He may just end up to be
    our best coach (born and raised in JA)

Ha ha ha...my God, boy you nuh easy at all...Tappa has a long way to go to even catch up with what Tegat has done or Dean Weatherly for that matter

There you go again?
        Your self-doubt is a gaping hole!

OK - Tell us why Tappa will not make it?

Dean scored two goals at the
          highest level of football? I din't know that, please educate me. Thanks.

Dean scored two goals at the
            highest level of football? I din't know that, please educate me. Thanks.
            Not only that Dean was exposed to training methods at professional and national senior team levels continuously from 1995 through to 2005 i.e. 10 continuous years!

...actually doing the exercises, putting them into effect on the field of play...including in World Cup qualifiers and at the World Cup????

...under different professional teachers/coaches and assistant trainers and assistant coaches...in different countries and climates?

...has first hand knowledge of what works on the field of play and what does not? ...and, why?

What we do know is; Tappa has been to the University of Actual Performances - Football TEAMplay: Methods, Psychology and Practise! Also attended classes on Management of TEAMs - Played role of footballer being managed and observed other footballers being managed!

...as Sickko said, Has been putting his studies to good effect with Seba United.

It is left to be seen if he can also put what he has learned to good use at the senior level? We can all look forward to observing his work in the two upcoming matches.

...then we shall return to the forum to give our overviews.
            Last edited by Karl; November 13, 2007, 11:17 AM.

Well said; In short
              Tappa participated and was trained at the highest level.

No no no boss man...tangents, stay on course, we are talking about COACHING her not playing.

Please try to stay focussed on the issues at hand.

Well Tappa has way more practical
                  experience at the highest level than Dean. We will now see how well Tappa
                  can translate these experiences into coaching (I am talking about the highest level).

So that means Walter Boyd and Onandi Lowe will soon be pressing Tappa for a place on the coaching staff, as well as Warren Barrett?

walter and nandi as you
                      know had discipline problems. Barrett has left the INT'L scene years ago.
                      Do you think Dean Weatherly would be better suited to coach the Rboyz for the two friendlies?

So that means Walter Boyd and Onandi Lowe will soon be pressing Tappa for a place on the coaching staff, as well as Warren Barrett?
                        Maybe Warren...but, Boyd and Onandi are not too versed on TEAM!

how many goals did Wegner score in the world cup. Jwage I understand your sentiment and I like you want tappa to do well but you have to watch your logic.

Well what did Dean do at
                            the INT'L level? (to get straight to the point)

what did houlier wegner rafa, mourihno, Sir Alex , Capello, Tele Santan do at the world cup level? Come on man...

So dean is up there with Tele Santana?
                                OJ I may have asked the question in an incorrect manner. here goes since coaching the Rboyz youth teams, what did Dean accomplish?

Remember Tappa has worked with many high profile coaches (big phil comes quickly to mind) and has palyed and interacted with the top players such as Romario. I think the above puts Tappa above Dean in terms of experience. The two friendlies will give the final truth.