• players called up... can someone post the list

of players called up... thanks

True ... on another note, does anyone know if Marlon King's ban has been lifted? Or it expired the minute Boxhill took to the hills?

Understand it was lifted from november 4th with immediate effect.
      King was also invited, but declined the invite at this time. Says he is happy with the decision but unfortunately cannot accept the call at this time. He indicated he would be available for any other calls following these two.
      "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Understand it was lifted from november 4th with immediate effect.
        King was also invited, but declined the invite at this time. Says he is happy with the decision but unfortunately cannot accept the call at this time. He indicated he would be available for any other calls following these two.
        Oh .. okay.

tilla, do you know or have the list of players called up...

I have not seen a list, but from what I understand, the Captain said he has invited all our foreign based players. I am not sure what that actually means. . .
            "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

"...all our foreign based players."

I hope that is inclusive of Stephen Deroux, Dane Richards and Omar Cummings.

If there's a call for Pepe, then it would only be fair to also include Andy Williams and Deon Burton.

Fanna Griffiths is local but I wonder what kind of shape he is in presently! If it's good, then might as well call him too.
              "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

Some of the same people who are calling for Pepe will tell you that Burton is too old. Burton recently turned 31 while Andy Williams turned 30. Both had birthdays in September.

Go figure!! But Puss and Dawg no have di same luck!

While we're at the "all foreign players" list, I think a case could also be made for Roen Nelson in the TnT league. Yesterday he scored a hat-trick to Joe Public into the semi-finals of the CFU Club Championship.
                  "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

But hold on, We can only call x amunt of players into the squad at any one time...so the likes Of andy, Deon etc might get a call up...eventually. Also, the fact that our defending might be our weakest link right now, it Makes sense to Give Pepe a lok ...moreso than Deon Burton or Andy Williams. I am sure if the policy is to have the "best 11" possible on teh field at all times, then the likes of Deon and Andy will get a call up before long..as long as they can prove themselves to be better than the other younger guys.
                    President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

X amount as in about 30...right RF! Remember it's only a "squad" and then the best 18 or so will be selected to play. I see no problem calling up players to compete for available spaces.

And Nicholas Addlery.

was hoping that Addlery and Deroux would have forced themself into the National team picture, but they certainly haven't performed at any level to warrant a call up. Deroux really not improving at the level he should be and Addlery for some reason seems to be a bit Anxious. I guess is cause he feels he has a short time to prove himself in the MLS. I know he can definitely play better than how he was playing.

Yep, I'd say bring him in to compete for a place on the final 18. The only reason I can see for excluding some players from flying in would be budgetary constraint or the player asking to be excused because of club commitments.

Originally posted by Farmah View Post
                              "...all our foreign based players."

I hope that is inclusive of Stephen Deroux, Dane Richards and Omar Cummings.

If there's a call for Pepe, then it would only be fair to also include Andy Williams and Deon Burton.

Fanna Griffiths is local but I wonder what kind of shape he is in presently! If it's good, then might as well call him too.
                              Is it Tilla who has a list of all our foreign players?
                              Anyway let's list them:
                              Forwards:
                              Damani Ralph
                              "Willi Boo" Fuller
                              Teofore Bennett
                              Luton Shelton
                              Deon Burton

Midfielders:
                              Kari Stephenson
                              Andy Williams
                              Ricardo Gardner
                              Omar Daley
                              Jermaine Johnson
                              Jamal Campbell-Ryce
                              Jason Euell
                              Demar Phillips

Defenders:
                              Claude Davis
                              Damian Stewart
                              Tyrone Marshall
                              Ian "Pepe" Goodison
                              Nyron Nosworthy

Goalkeeper:
                              Donovan Ricketts

Kindly add those I have missed!

Aside: how many are match-fit! ...and, how many will not make the play-off X1s?