• Chelsea eye Feyenoord starlet

Last updated at 13:01pm on 11th November 2007

Chelsea are considering a move for Feyenoord attacking midfielder Jonathan de Guzman.

The 20 year-old is regarded as one of the brightest talents playing in Holland and is rated highly by Piet de Visser, who works part-time as an advisor at Chelsea.

Hot prospect: Feyenoord's De Guzman

De Guzman is of Jamaican and Filipino descent and left his native Canada at the age of 12 to join Feyenoord's academy in Holland and he is expected to chose represent his adopted country of the Netherlands.

Feyenoord are reluctant to sell and Chelsea can expect to pay over £8 million for De Guzman should they firm up their interest.
    De Guzman also has a footballing older brother, Julian, who plays for the Canadian national team and Deportivo de la Coruna in Spain.
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

What a way him a big-up di KC man dem!

Fortis Cadere Cedere Non Potest
    "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

he is from my old club, and is daddy and the federation here may be in some argument as to treatment as a youth. Thats the kid that chung fah say you can find on any street corner a jamaica when he wanted to get a look by the federation.

Is this the same Chung-Fah who told the Captain in 1994 that trying to qualify for the World Cup in 1998 was a dream which would be almost impossible to achieve?

We all know what happened when the Captain
        "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

typical chung fah having to make World moving statements.