Tappa as REGGAE BOYZ coach?

• Tappa as REGGAE BOYZ coach?

What are the reasons Sickko has for thinking Tappa would be hopeless at the task?

The only reason I can see why some may say Tappa is not qualified is - lack of experience!

Let's be dispassionate and look at facts?
    Sickko?

funny how when Bora and Boxhill wanted him he was good enough but all of a sudden it is a hopeless task. All this signify is Tappa will be including in the coaching staff to come.

It just confirm to me Rene is coming back and ask a trusted and prove soldier to hold the fort.

funny how when Bora and Boxhill wanted him he was good enough but all of a sudden it is a hopeless task. All this signify is Tappa will be including in the coaching staff to come.

It just confirm to me Rene is coming back and ask a trusted and prove soldier to hold the fort.
      Yuh seit, tuh!

Tappa ran the midfield like no other as a player.. natural progression.

I like the 'BEST 11 AT ALL TIMES' if possible philosophy.

Was hoping Andy Williams would have been included...

Tappa ran the midfield like no other as a player.. natural progression.
          - check!

I like the 'BEST 11 AT ALL TIMES' if possible philosophy.
          - check!

Welcome Tappa!! Salute midfield don, as I applaude this new administration for Tappa's appointment as Head Coach. This is truly a natural progression from player to coach, and certainly in keeping up with the rest of the football world as young players all over are being given coaching opportunities. This also shows respect and confidence in our own Jamaicans which is long overdue, and if there is ever a Jamaican who is deserving of this appointment then it is Tappa especially with all his accomplishments and the kind of player he was...which means that I am expecting the Reggae Boyz to start playing some r@@s ball. Being appointed this early before WCQ starts will give him enough time to show what he can do, and I certainly hope that the JFF gives him the time, commitment, respect and resources to do his job and also treat him as how they would treat other overseas coaches. I don't see why he shouldn't get the respect from the players because he was better than all who he played with and those playing now. He just needs to put on his coaching cap and be a firm disciplinarian. I am on his band wagon and I know he will be successful, so come on massive and join mi but first unnu haffi dash weh the self hate and slavery mentality that cause nuff a unnu fi not believe in your own.

Was hoping Andy Williams would have been included...

Seen our midfield lately ???

Sean Fraser, Jermaine Johnson, Omar Daley, Demar Phillips, Rafe Wolfe, Jason Morrison, Jamal Campbell Ryce, Stephen DeRoux, Dane Richards and couple UB 40's. I think we can find a midfield out of that crop without reaching back for Andy Williams who is just an insult to the game of football.

Not sure of you personal problems with Andy Williams but it is clearly clouding your analysis.

Which of those you listed can be considered a 'Midfield General'.. can run a midfield ?

Andy Williams is considered a "Midfield General"?

He has played that role for Jamaica before and did quiet well in the capacity when Tappa was absent.

Andy has very good possession and ball distribution skills. Very calm on the ball in pressure situations.. as Deigo Forlan will attest..

heh, heh.

I have no problem with giving Tappa a chance. This is a good opportunity for his to show what he can do in this capacity. I was hoping he would not have said no because others were ahead of him etc.
                          "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

I understand that he is going to be a player/coach....

Good for him. . .
                              "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran