Things That Make You Go Hmmm

• Things That Make You Go Hmmm

Meanwhile, marketing manager of Digicel Jamaica, Wayne Miller, told the Sunday Observer his company jumped at the opportunity to sponsor the matches against El Salvador and Guatemala, having earlier signed a four-year deal with the JFF which runs from 2007-2011.

"This (four-year) contract valued at over $72 million is our largest sponsorship to date and by no means is an insignificant part of our plans and our efforts to renew Jamaica's national pride and national development and by extension, the development of the national senior team," Miller said.

Asked when was this lucrative deal signed, Miller replied: "It was actually inked under the new administration in July, but we held off announcing it."

Meanwhile, marketing manager of Digicel Jamaica, Wayne Miller, told the Sunday Observer his company jumped at the opportunity to sponsor the matches against El Salvador and Guatemala, having earlier signed a four-year deal with the JFF which runs from 2007-2011.

"This (four-year) contract valued at over $72 million is our largest sponsorship to date and by no means is an insignificant part of our plans and our efforts to renew Jamaica's national pride and national development and by extension, the development of the national senior team," Miller said.

Asked when was this lucrative deal signed, Miller replied: "It was actually inked under the new administration in July, but we held off announcing it."
    So Burrell was sure of his return and had been lining up support from July?
    ...or, did Miller mis-speak?

Dem right fi bypass the jokers under the previous admin. Dem clowns is responsible fi Jamaican football in freefall.

Originally posted by Hortical View Post
        Dem right fi bypass the jokers under the previous admin. Dem clowns is responsible fi Jamaican football in freefall.
        If we are reading this correctly that the 'understanding of the intent to sponsor' under a Burrell led JFF was given in July -
        Then the decision not to announce would be wise -
        a) considering it could have been a different leader (e.g. Burrell could have been incapacitated or otherwise been unable to take up the post as JFF head;

b) it would have been in poor taste;

... and...
        c) such an announcement would be rightfully seen as disrespectful of Mr. Boxhill and the cutting off of the legs from under Mr. Boxhill.
        Last edited by Karl; November 11, 2007, 12:28 PM.

I tell you Karl burrell has been undermining boxhill since day 1 .... Had boxhill got that funding it he would have been able to arrgane matches everyting ... you all tink is joke with burrell .

Lokk at us we have no friendlies the governemnt want to probe if Jack waner used football funds to fund the UNC election run....i am talking about the money donated to the ttff by business....

Triniman, it must be a tremendous blow to you now that Burrell is back in office heh? I understand your pain boss.
            President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

Originally posted by Naminirt View Post
              I tell you Karl burrell has been undermining boxhill since day 1 .... Had boxhill got that funding it he would have been able to arrgane matches everyting ... you all tink is joke with burrell .
              ...and, why do you not think the sponsor thought...afterall it is his money and it would be natural and sensible for him to think on its use...he would not give to Boxhill as the returns would have been minimal?

...or, he already knew Burrell would be the next president and was only making a good deal (expressing intent)?

...or why would you not as was Burrell knowing the gravity of the situation you would be facing make arrangements and deals to shore up 'the inevitable future' - becoming president with the terrible state the football was in & would be in - future work he expected to do?

Burrell is a forward thinker...a businessman and it would not be surprising that he has other ideas to unfold. Fact is it would be a surprise if he does not have other ideas to present.

Lokk at us we have no friendlies the governemnt want to probe if Jack waner used football funds to fund the UNC election run....i am talking about the money donated to the ttff by business....
              Your problems are your problems. If you are unprepared for qualifiers ...hopefully if we meet we shall defeat you!
              Last edited by Karl; November 12, 2007, 09:48 AM.

Originally posted by Reggae-Fan View Post
                Triniman, it must be a tremendous blow to you now that Burrell is back in office heh? I understand your pain boss.
                it nopes not matter who is in office burrelll remember does not play...

Naminirt! It was Digicel that arranged the Jamaica Chile match at THE OFFICE.

there is a point in here

Well the observer today said that they misquoted the digicel fella and that the deal was inked under Boxhill's Administration but wasnt announced till the other day.

Originally posted by Lionpaw View Post
                        Well the observer today said that they misquoted the digicel fella and that the deal was inked under Boxhill's Administration but wasnt announced till the other day.
                        Good that is cleared up!
                        ...now why wasn't it announced "under Boxhill's administration"?

Good that is cleared up!
                          ...now why wasn't it announced "under Boxhill's administration"?
                          Yuh woulda affi link Boxhill pon dah one deh. You can find him at the post office lickin stamps.

Originally posted by Lionpaw View Post
                            ...You can find him at the post office lickin stamps.
                            You people are cruel. What unuh have gainst Boxhill iyah? hehehe.

how yuh mean Lazie. The man F up the thing and run gone leff it. I hope Burrell see to it personally that he be banned from enetering the office for the up-coming games,
                              President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)