I agree with you, about Shavar but at least it is an upgrade over Claude and Stew Peas misery.
Jamaica recalls Goodison?
cause mi know how you hate the writings and the constant feed from Simoes- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Yuh mean his "Dear Jamaicans" letters?"Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
I hope Duckie is not tossed out because he decided to serve."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Mo only three Sweepers we have. Tyrone Marshall, Shavar Thomas, and Pepe. I don't know much about the Boys Town player who went up North but Claude, Stew Peas etc are stoppers or marking backs at best.
Aren't you tiad fi see them let man through like sive?
I haven't seen him but he is playing great with his club for the past two years and don't use the D2 crap because it is the highest he has ever played in his career clubwise.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
The header that he has, you don't lose it. He reads the game well, better than any other Ja defender and if he is playing at the high level his club think he is I can justify that. He has been named player of the year and was given a new contract. They are in the top half of the table he is their rock.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Assasin View PostThe header that he has, you don't lose it. He reads the game well, better than any other Ja defender and if he is playing at the high level his club think he is I can justify that. He has been named player of the year and was given a new contract. They are in the top half of the table he is their rock.
If you can't jump as high, or have lost a step to meet the ball, then that lovely header you had back in the day will become crap. I know! You can lose that with a quickness. Reading the game now stays with you forever and maybe gets even better with time, but if you can't run to be where you know you should be...
Now, don't get me wrong. I'm not saying he doesn't deserve to be called. That we can argue another time. But for you to say "believe it or not Pepe is still our best sweeper" - that's plain ridiculous to me when you haven't seen him in maybe years, and the last time he played for the Boyz he certainly was not our best defender. Has Pepe found a way to roll the clock back?
Bwoy, you say it so much better than me. This is what I was trying to tell Sass. I have seen a couple of tramamere games in the past two years and for one, their game is crap! Moreover, Goodison did not look all that to me.
Anyway, let him earn his position if they think he is still the best sweeper we have."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
well I can be wrong too but we will see. I have seen our defenders on display in the last few games and it maybe a stretch but they have been plain horrible. They don't even know what position to be in and what side to mark a man on.
Did you see 35 year old Ryan Gigs yesterday?- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Did you see 35 year old Ryan Gigs yesterday?
Some players are done at 28, others 30 others 36 and some are even known to go up to 40. Because a particular player can still do it at 35 does not mean every 35 year old should be on the same level.
Assasin, which school yuh goh? I would like to blame them as they laid the foundation for how yuh reason. From last night you are making soso assertions to support your case. I am sure ah nuh suh dem teach yuh ah Titchfield?"Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran