Jamaica recalls Goodison?

The truth is Tilla, inspite of his infrequent words to contrary, says one of the key determinants he uses to assess players' worth is the age of the player. That I think is a mistake. Players should be judged solely on ability to perform - i.e. judged on performances.
    You are right Mr. Karl, I should not be judging the player by age. I have seen a couple games where Goodison played on TV in the past couple years and the games were scrappy and I did not think Goodison looked like the defender we knew him to be.

Anyway, as plush said, it is only a friendly and we should use it to give the man a look.
    Last edited by Tilla; November 11, 2007, 02:14 PM.
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

this is madness. marshall is slow, pepe is slow..

So what are you saying? We should not call either of them?
        "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

neither of them provides us with what is needed. I would rather work with Claude and Stewpeas although I dont like either (too eractic) the youth noseworhty is an option for sure. I think what happening now is a best 11 approach to win today. Not sure if thats whats needed but I know Rene will make an intelligent decision regarding this. But central defenders is an issue in my opinion. The only one I like is Shavar but are we still the only team playing with sweepers.

Remember there is Shavar Thomas too. So you are saying Tyrone has slowed down that much? I have not seen him much this season, but I can take your word for it.

saw him a lot at TFC in the mls and has troble with pace. Still tackles well(he is border line dirty) but its time to move on.

This move by Burrell is to just test the local support..

Tappa will bring the west and country crew and Goodison will bring the town crew.
                Bradley stewart will bring the old time crew.
                Marshall will bring the toronto crew
                English players will bring the british crew

How tappa get appointment over coach Lennie Hyde,Tegat and donovan Duckie.

I going to said here ..Jamaican or caribbean players will not perform or respect any local coach.

I wonder how much tappa is going to get pay

I wonder how Burrell going to pay bora

Who will replaced nosworthy ...injured

Where is Tegat coaching now and as for Dukie....?

wasn't Dukie the assistant to Bora on his last tour?

I think that is what the man is saying.

As I said we only have three sweepers in Pepe, Shavar and Marshall.
                      Pepe is playing at the highest level he has ever played clubwise and is doing great.

uhmm.. well you know what they say baby and bathwater and all bath pan get thrown out. I like the tappa appointment it is clearly a step in the assistant role route with simoes.

mi too.

But nuh worry Simoes a come wid a plan. Mi can see him a write a long letter fi Tilla fi read as we speak entitled "Why God Choose me to become Reggae boyz coach the second time around".

Mi just love it

Suh why 'im write it fi Tilla fi read?

If that is your argument I accept it but I still think Claude and Stew Peas as anchor is just a disaster and need to stop right now. I would use them as manmarkers but not as last man.

And what about Shavar Thomas and Oniel Thompson? I agree with you Steww Peas can be erratic although he is still a sturdy defender. Claude on the other hads seem to suffer from mental lapses which from time to time cause his team the game. I think Shavar is the best of the lot and while not comparing him with a Goodison in the mid to late 90s, I would say Shavar is a better defender than Goodison at this point in time. Remember it was CB, Boyus and Boxhill who locked Shavar out of the national program for about two to three years over something the player must have said. That prevented his development at the international level for all that time.