HOT 102FM just said so on their evening news cast that Whitmore will be the interim coach until the new coach (snicker snicker) is named...
Tappa to coach Boyz?
so now you see why him hide from Boxhill and Bora?
Him know what dida gwaan.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
It would be very interesting if Tappa takes up the offer, when he was approached previously he was not pleased as he said there were others ahead of him who were more qualified and more deserving.Solidarity is not a matter of well wishing, but is sharing the very same fate whether in victory or in death.
Originally posted by Sickko View PostIt would be very interesting if Tappa takes up the offer, when he was approached previously he was not pleased as he said there were others ahead of him who were more qualified and more deserving.
Yes, it would be interesting to see what a Tappa managed squad look like on the field?!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by Jamaica2099 View PostI know Seba United is just a NPL team, but Tappa must be doing something for Seba to be top of the NPL.
+ he knows a number of training exercises and setplays tactics...having learned in professional setting...i.e. went to training school all those years he was a pro...
+ he knows a thing or two about ball possession...
+ he knows a thing or two about training to develop good technical skills...
+ he knows a thing or two having played for Rene Simoes a number of years before he left for England...
+ leaned in England somewhat more on tactical side of the game...
+ represented Jamaica's REGGAE BOYZ for quite a few years under various coaches = gained knowledge of different systems of play.
Not too inconsiderate schooling on 'coaching'!
Right?"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Horti, tickyah yuh mek dem man turn pon yuh bout certification. Some will remind you that Alex Ferguson does not have any papers, plus a number of other coaches. Why do you think Tappa needs certification.
On a more serious note, Tappa needs to accept the position if he is interested and not turn his back with flimsy excuses like "others are ahead of him yada yadi, yah. Tappa needs to search himself and see if he is really interested in management of a football program and if he is ready for this level of work at this time. If he thinks he is not quite ready, then it is OK to say so and let them find someone else.
In all honesty though, maybe Tappa just feels he is not quite the finished article as a coach as yet and would love to gain some more experience before taking of a job like this."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Well it is more than five games as it was he who took over from Maxwell after forcing out the veteran coach last season and held the team until they lured Barriga back from Miami.
But interestingly tappa could be the best coach anyone has had to force as Seba wanted to give him the job full time last year and he refused to take it.
Romurs were rife he wanted to split with Seba all together and join his friends at Violet Kickers playing some Senior League ball.Solidarity is not a matter of well wishing, but is sharing the very same fate whether in victory or in death.