Clout!

• Clout!

"I took up the telephone and I made two calls. When I tried to get the president of Guatemala's football, they at first told me he was not available. When I revealed who was calling, they immediately got him on his cell and he called me without hesitation," Burrell said. "He welcomed me back into the fold as president but was sad, saying Guatemala would now have a more difficult time defeating Jamaica in the World Cup qualifiers."

Bombaat! Fraid a him!

Go jump in the Sea and low the Man Mosiah

BTW, I hope you have your digital Cameral lined up for these two games.
    President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

That's what we call leadership.....pity that we had to sink to the 100s in our FIFA ranking before the "tough headed" among us smelled the coffee.

Congratulations, Captain Burrell

"I took up the telephone and I made two calls. When I tried to get the president of Guatemala's football, they at first told me he was not available. When I revealed who was calling, they immediately got him on his cell and he called me without hesitation,"

Congratulations, Captain Burrell

Friday, November 09, 2007

Dear Captain Burrell,
        Congratulations on being re-elected as President of the Jamaica Football Federation (JFF)!

Under your leadership our National Football Team, the Reggae Boyz, reached unprecedented heights and created a magnificent page in the history of Jamaica's football.

I can still feel the excitement from that time when the team captivated the hearts of fans worldwide on their journey to the 1998 World Cup in France. Win our lose, it was Jamaica's victory.

Captain, you are a friend and an extremely talented leader. I wish you and the Reggae Boyz every possible success and with that the hope of taking Jamaica and all of us on another exciting ride.
        All that's good!
        Gordon "Butch" Stewart OJ, CD (Hon) LLD
        Chairman

My Coolpix will be aimed at the one with CLOUT!

So we pay Bora without seeing him with a good team atthe stadium..What a waste of money

"I took up the telephone and I made two calls. When I tried to get the president of Guatemala's football, they at first told me he was not available. When I revealed who was calling, they immediately got him on his cell and he called me without hesitation," Burrell said. "He welcomed me back into the fold as president but was sad, saying Guatemala would now have a more difficult time defeating Jamaica in the World Cup qualifiers."

Bombaat! Fraid a him!
              To rahtid! When yuh big yuh big!

...................and when yuh boasy..........yuh boasy........
                Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Okay, but the farmah has one degge-degge question:

Who selected the team of players sent invitations?
                  "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

Unhuh muss give HL credit and respect, he always use say that the captain can shut his eyes spin his roladex and whereever it stops he can dial the number and get things done.

HL, tell them I told you so.

A chue, chuss mi Scaly, HL is much smrtaer than many here give him credit for. Me thinks HL might respond SHORTLY.

HL, Big UP y'self mi lab-pardner!!
                      "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

Originally posted by Farmah View Post
                        Okay, but the farmah has one degge-degge question:

Who selected the team of players sent invitations?
                        Have it on good authority - The JFF!

You might have to talk to to his body guard in order to get within 25 ft. That is if him let you in the Office in the first place.
                          President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

Heh heh. e can look for some partnerships being forged now between the Boyz and Sandals. I wonder if Boxhill did Know Butch Stewart.

and I would assume that being boasy is a faar better thing than being incompetent and shy.