November Friendlies confirmed

Yuh sill miss it. If 1/3 of the population is in Kingston and St Andrew, you will have a larger target aduience in one location than trying to pull 25K to Trelawny from all over the place. OJ, I am a country man from Westmoreland and I understand your point. I am also not against putting games in Trelawny. The fact is, now is not the time to take the games to Trelawny. The Captain is making a gamble and National Stadium has the capacity more than Trelawny if the fans decide to turn out. The JFF has never hosted a game in Trelawny, so again it could take a bit more planning with such short notice.

I am not saying not to play games in Trelawny, but considering the circumstances, I am sure the Captain is more comfortable with the venue he knows, and that is "The Office". Maybe somewhere down the road when things are looking up, he could play a game or two there.
    BTW, I was saying in my earlier post that the Trelawny stadium holds 10K. It actually holds 25K.
    I think even if the first match is poor...the Trelawny Stadium can be filled. That would depend on the JFF's & the media marketing the venue for all its worth. Going to the Trelawny Stadium is not only about the football...it is also about the entertainment package and the novelity of attend your first, second or third event in it...enjoying Falmouth and its environs. Hey the gentlemen could take their lady friends (...and we know the ladies like football ) for a week-end outing which just happens to include watching the match.

What about having a "dollar tour" of the entire complex the day before the match? ...Using the upper six students from William Knibb...under the management of the President of the Trelawny FA and the principal and senior teachers?

I am sure working along with hotels and attractions near to the venue...MoBay, Negril and Ochie are all near? ...even Port Antonia is near? Wah a gwaan JFF?

I bet you I could get a volunteer PR/Marketing firm to do a first venture here?

As I have repeatedly said - The JFF must use the vast army of volunteer workers even as it builds closer relationships across and throughout the length and breath of the island...

...and hey...a proven way to build market share is to catch the young. Once caught they tend to remain with 'the brand' for life! The JFF must become all-inclusive. Most Jamaicans are already fans of the REGGAE BOYZ...the next challenge for the JFF is to win over as close to 90% of Jamaicans.
    Football is a business!
    FORWARD!

I thought we had changed course here too!?!

Horti, do you know the operating costs of both stadia to be using that as reason to move to Trelawny?
        ...and whether or not as a result of seating capacity there will be greater demand for seats and thus higher prices and thus a profit or a greater profit could be realized?

Not gonna happen. If that was the thought process, then have the game at Harbour View and charge $5,000 per ticket!

You put Harbour View as in the class of that Trelawny Stadium? ...and with the quality attractions around that would make the visit to Harbour view as attractive as a visit to the Whitehouse, Negril, Hanover - resorts & attractions, Mobay, Ochie...etc?

You were the one trying to make a point about raising prices because of demand from a smaller stadium. How come yuh taking about attraction now?!?

Not any smaller stadium...the Trelawny Stadium!

It is now 2008 not 2007....Those friendlies indicate

2007 not 2008...

This is what I don't understand. Since I would be a football fan and spectator i will take money out of the equation.

Kingston has the National Stadium, but yet a new stadium built in rural Trelawny should be deprived of hosting an official event because of size and the assumption that it will not be filled or enough spectators will turn up for a World Cup qualifier.

With the recent positive turnout during the Reggae Boyz last 4 friendlies (the recent friendly against T&T had a big turnout too.) whose to say the Kingston crowd will not travell to Trelawny like the rural crowd did for the Office?

I say they will come even more to support their Reggae Boyz for these World Cup qualifiers.