the state of jamaica football can only be blamed on one man

[quote=No Mercy;59473]Don't be fooled part of J.F.F debt must be attributed to Burrell and his crew at concacaf. These guys restrict boxhill and his crew because of there position with Fifa also. The blame is not just Boxhill alone , the business community and all the players in the island football administration.

We also repeating the same mistakes again.

1. Office furniture
    2. Firing of Bora and still have to pay him
    3. Hiring Simones who does not have the balls to make serious decision when it comes to discipline.
    4. Academy review - we spent more money forming committees to solve minor problems in jamaica

Concerns:

1. Will Trelawny stadium attract more fans than national stadium ?
    I am sure it would for certain matches and it would not for others.

2. What did Burrell do with money for qualifying for France?
    Besides satifying interests, this will in no way improve our lot.

3. Will there be any local player on senior team?
    Hopefully ofcourse. We have a number of locals performing in leagues abroad that baring all those who are qualified on competence all coming down ill and or having some reason not to offer themselves available to represent country and TEAM, locals will be in the squad.

4. What is burrell plan for the local youth teams?
    In depth announcements needed here.

. Where is J.F.F going to get all these monies owing?
    The JFF will have to earn it.

6. Is cheaper real estate available for the j.f.f headquartes instead of kingston
    I am sure there is...but, why would the JFF want to move its headquarters, unless it intends to consolidate its Centre of Excellence and its Headquarters?

If that is the way to go...then a sale of its New Kingston Complex and purchasing elsewhere - St. Catherine - Spanish Town/Angels area (which would allow easy access both of visitors outside of the island and those within & which would be within easy reach of necessary support facilities) could be one consideration.

NB:

1. The Bora issue is no big thing - The JFF just has to do what is best for the JFF, our football and Jamaica. It is 'outsiders' who get all excited. It is simple really - Does getting rid of Bora make sense or not? If it does - get rid of him! If it does not - keep him and maximize on use of him!

2. The Academy: cannot see the sense in keeping it at Munro/Potsdam. The recurring costs associated with keeping it at Munro/Potsdam will prove prohibitive.

What is needed is close proximity to sources that can supply - administrators, tutors, technical personel, ancillary staff, etc...and, easy access for those who would use the facilities on ad hoc basis/short-term basis...plus being sited in a location where access to support facilities is always at hand.

Munro/Potsdam is not it! the longer the JFF keeps the facility at Munro/Potsdam the greater the cost to pull up stakes and move to more agreeable location and cost efficient.

Maybe the ambassador realised that there is no way he could effectively challenge when the Captain sponsored everyone's leagues.
      There is such a thing as 'putting your money, where you mouth is'. Burrell certainly did that.

The ambassador?

I see. So, if you don't have any money, or not as much money as the next man, then hold yuh corner. Make no mention of the potential conflict of interest either.

sigh

I see. So, if you don't have any money, or not as much money as the next man, then hold yuh corner. Make no mention of the potential conflict of interest either.

sigh

...and, why would you do that?