• Bora gone

Bora has been fired!!!

The JFF found some clauses to let him go but we hear he wont be going quietly and this could drag on for a while and will cost us a lot.

captain nuh ez... him mussi already have a replacement in mind... cause its a short window before wc qualification begins...

I was wondering why Burrell wanted to meet with him before breaking the news. It could only be one thing when you heard the board's decision was unanimous.

Back in the day, Burrell wouldn't care how he fired him. New Burrell, huh?

He could have been working on the replacement long before now. While he prepared the plan for football development.

should be interesting to hear which clause they found.

Hopefully it is true. The program (country) definitely cannot afford Bora.

I always had a problem with that salary. Never bought into that line about, "it being worth it, anything to get us back to the World Cup is worth it."

Nonsense!

And now that I know that we owe him so much money, can we really blame him for taking his unlimited vacations every 3 weeks?

seems that way mosiah... his strident words and actions suggests that he has a plan all laid out in anticipation of the leadership position... it doesn't surprise me though with burrell been in the fifa circles during his time away from the jff...

friendlies already arranged... he's been in the job like 2 days... he already knew bora would be fired (wasn't his coach), despite the cost of firing bora... he has his replacement...

21 Gun Salute..

Jamaica Land We Love!

Was this a personal revelation or did Captain address the media ?

never agreed with the salary of bora for what he was contributing... i could see a td/coach responsible for the overall development of football in jamaica receiving that money... wearing multiple hats... similar to simoes role... not just a so so coach... dat is tuh much money fi juss a coach...

Originally posted by Baddaz View Post
                      never agreed with the salary of bora for what he was contributing... i could see a td/coach responsible for the overall development of football in jamaica receiving that money... wearing multiple hats... similar to simoes role... not just a so so coach... dat is tuh much money fi juss a coach...

The only Question is,,Who Burrell and the JFF will hire or bringing as New Manager.

Old dogs cant change..a suh the saying goes?

again, for me, much too much money for almost any profession in jamaica.

so now we will pay two coaches..

who yuh talking to? learn how to respond to a particular post.