Burrell’s no superman- Observer West Column
then you are going to ask me
how many club teams did Pele professionally.
Prof.Simoes's record speaks for itself. When the Prof. was on the island football was on Top. Ballas could get the most beautiful women (entertainers hafi hide dem woman). The reggaeboyz was known world over. Now? Please ah nigerian ask me if the reggaeboyz are still around.
It's because of Prof.Simoes why you are posting this minute.
We did not know how to play INT'L football and Prof.Simoes came and taught us how to do so. Anything else is irrelevant.
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostCourtney Brown is indeed a character. But I see somebody on the forum is quoting him in his signature. Sad.
thanks in advance!Winning means you're willing to go longer, work harder, and give more than anyone else - Vince Lombardi
So Rene was not only the coach but he was a match maker, picking women for the ballers..Jawge give me ONE example of Rene picking a beauty queen for any of the players..just one.
Ha ha ha ha whooooeeee, mi belly....
Thanks in advance.Solidarity is not a matter of well wishing, but is sharing the very same fate whether in victory or in death.
I doubt that very much, Gibson would not have that much power to make that decision by himself.
Despite Boxhill not been at the JFF there are still vice-presidents and committees that make decisionsSolidarity is not a matter of well wishing, but is sharing the very same fate whether in victory or in death.
Garth is on vacation leave and some one else is sending out the press releases, there was a press release to that effect a week or so ago, Garth is due back at work this weekend I think.
If I had a say in it I would keep Garth but I guess he was hired by Boxhill so him haffi leff the building too...SIGHSolidarity is not a matter of well wishing, but is sharing the very same fate whether in victory or in death.
and while I am reading it over, answer Mosiah's question properly and also tell me what has Rene done in the last 18 months as a coach that is.Solidarity is not a matter of well wishing, but is sharing the very same fate whether in victory or in death.
It was absolutely garbage. The sticking point between the school and the JFF was the availability of the Munro fields. Many old boys did not want to give up any of the property even temporarily, but an agreement was eventually reached for the JFF to use/lease some of the fields across the road from the villas. In addition, there is room for the creation of a smaller field right below the residences.
So, this nonsense about not having a field is absolute garbage! There were "ready-made" fields and there was space for the creation of at least one more.
By the way, we have had teams training at Munro in the past. Where do you think they practiced? On the tennis court?
If Brown did not know the details of the arrangement then he is a bigger idiot than I thought. How can you be president of the STEFA and not know what's going in yuh backyard?!?! If this were America, the particular state president of soccer would be beaming with pride for landing the national academy for his state. Not here! For us, it's a matter of let's see how many donuts we can get first.
Shameless!!!