The state of Jamaica's football

• The state of Jamaica's football

That sums it up!
    ...now for Burrell to once again prove he is up to the task!

This one yah funny

All of his earlier apologists jumped shipped long time ago. Hope you make it ashore Captain Bligh.

It will be an absolute MIRACLE if Cap'n Burrell can stop this ship from sinking.

I think it may be easier to build a new one.

The chances of Jamaica making it to the next world cup is not ZERO...but close to it.

It will be an absolute MIRACLE if Cap'n Burrell can stop this ship from sinking.

I think it may be easier to build a new one.

The chances of Jamaica making it to the next world cup is not ZERO...but close to it.
          HL: Do you mean getting us to the 2010 World Cup? ...or, do you mean revitalising our football and making us once again a brand REGGAE BOYZ that has appreciable value?

...and, isn't this rebuilding to be looked at with some timeframe in mind?

All of you seem to forget that in 1994 when the Captain came into the JFF Office there was no Reggae Boyz infrastructure. And a lot of those present apologists were laughing and calling the Captain a fool when he announced his mission to qualify the Reggae Boyz for the France '98 World Cup. Remember also they said it couldn't be done in the short period of time and that he should try for the 2006 World Cup instead.
            What happened?

Jamaica are so far behind the other nations, not only in north & central America but the caribbean also. However they have a remote chance very remote chance of going to Africa 210 by using 70% UB40's that is the only possibile way.
              Wadadah (peace & love)

The difference then was

Originally posted by Jamaica2099 View Post
                All of you seem to forget that in 1994 when the Captain came into the JFF Office there was no Reggae Boyz infrastructure. And a lot of those present apologists were laughing and calling the Captain a fool when he announced his mission to qualify the Reggae Boyz for the France '98 World Cup. Remember also they said it couldn't be done in the short period of time and that he should try for the 2006 World Cup instead.
                What happened?
                The difference then was that he had close to 4 years to put things in place for the next world cup. This time he has just a little over 2 years.
                President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

Can somebody tell me who is likely to play in defence for Jamaica for qualification for 210, and please don't mention Claude Davis or Stewart of QPR.
                  Wadadah (peace & love)

Originally posted by Reggae-Fan View Post
                    The difference then was that he had close to 4 years to put things in place for the next world cup. This time he has just a little over 2 years.
                    Actually, he has much less than 2 years, and World Cup qualifying begins in June 2008.

We dont have to go to the next WC. Our goal right now should be returning to being a feared team in Concacaf. We should return to the days of beating Bahamas 16-0

Originally posted by Lionpaw View Post
                        We dont have to go to the next WC. Our goal right now should be returning to being a feared team in Concacaf. We should return to the days of beating Bahamas 16-0
                        there was an ite by the name of Siya. Check his signature. Him need to be a prophet.

Memba, him di involve inna di first an only miracle. Suh, dis yah no different and wi balla dem more experienced an worldly wize yah now.

Originally posted by Lionpaw View Post
                            Lionpaw I could not agree with you more. I think we need prioritize and take it step up by step. The first thing we need to do is to become relevant in Concacaf again before we worry about qualifying for World Cup. I say we focus on winning Gold Cups first and foremost. After that we can look to the world. - T.K.

Originally posted by T.K. View Post
                              Lionpaw I could not agree with you more. I think we need prioritize and take it step up by step. The first thing we need to do is to become relevant in Concacaf again before we worry about qualifying for World Cup. I say we focus on winning Gold Cups first and foremost. After that we can look to the world. - T.K.
                              Gold Cup? How about Digicel Cup? We affi duh good inna dat fi reach Gold Cup anyway.