Gallas: Be afraid

• Gallas: Be afraid

William Gallas believes Arsenal sent out a message to their title rivals with their battling 1-1 draw against Liverpool.

Cesc Fabregas scored an 80th minute equaliser for The Gunners to keep their unbeaten start to the new season intact at Anfield.

Manchester United are next up for the Premier League leaders at Emirates Stadium on Saturday.

And Gallas is confident Arsenal have proved they are capable of maintaining a title challenge for the next seven months.

"We showed everybody we can fight for the title," Gallas said.

"A lot of people wanted to see how Arsenal would react against a big team like Liverpool and we reacted very well. Maybe we can be disappointed because we didn't win."

Afraid

He added: "Everybody watched that game in front of their TV and a lot of teams will be afraid of Arsenal.

"Liverpool were maybe a little bit afraid of us and a lot of top teams will be afraid of us again.

"We play well, we can score at any time or we can play the physical game as well."

Difficult

However, the French defender admits Arsene Wenger's side still have plenty to do before they can win back the Premier League title.

"For me, it will be very difficult to win the title," he added. "There are three or four teams who can win it.

"Manchester United will be one of them - but you have another team in Chelsea. We have to think about Chelsea as well because they won 6-0 against Manchester City"

Well,

~anything fi happen mek it happen an dun, Manu naah back from nuh bwoy!~

BE VERY AFRAID LAZIE..!!!!...only 2 love for your team Saturday..!!

Originally posted by Twan View Post
        BE VERY AFRAID LAZIE..!!!!...only 2 love for your team Saturday..!!
        Bredren, Manu is not Livafool. I see nothing yesterday to be concerned about. I'm expecting another 4 goals from Manu, afterall, Arsenal is just another side.