Jamaica select x1

• Jamaica select x1

Here are some Players that's on my List ...

GK Allien Whittiker
    DF Jeff Pierce
    DF Ian Goodison
    DF Xavian Virgo
    DF (Sunderland Player)
    DF Claude Davis
    Total 5 Defenders
    MF Andy Williams
    MF Lovel Palmer
    MF Ricardo Gardner
    Total 3 Midfielders
    FW Marlon King
    FW Teofore Bennett
    Total Forwards 2
    Formation 5:3:2

Jamaica does not have the abundance of Midfielders to field 4 centre
    also our defence are a little wishy washy.Therefore fielding 5 in the back to enhance our defence make alot of sence.This Formation used by Rene Simoes in 1994-97 era have paid devidends...

Here are a Few Teams selected for Friendlies:
    N. Ireland (Home)
    Antigua (away)
    Santos,Brazil (Home & away)
    Cuba (Home & away).

Originally posted by Pepsi View Post

GK Allien Whittiker
      DF Jeff Pierce
      DF Ian Goodison
      DF Xavian Virgo
      DF (Sunderland Player)
      DF Claude Davis
      Total 5 Defenders
      MF Andy Williams
      MF Lovel Palmer
      MF Ricardo Gardner
      Total 3 Midfielders
      FW Marlon King
      FW Teofore Bennett
      Total Forwards 2

also our defence are a little wishy washy.Therefore fielding 5 in the back to enhance our defence make alot of sence.This Formation used by Rene Simoes in 1994-97 era have paid devidends...
      also from the players listed above,you get the sence that Teofore Bennett can be used as a centre,thus a 5:4:1 formation can be used.

Ok to my critics...
        Manager -UK-
        Head CoacH Geoffrey Maxwell
        everyone deserve a second chance,and Geoffrey Maxwell is only Human.

Originally posted by Pepsi View Post

GK Allien Whittiker
          DF Jeff Pierce
          DF Ian Goodison
          DF Xavian Virgo
          DF (Sunderland Player)
          DF Claude Davis
          Total 5 Defenders
          MF Andy Williams
          MF Lovel Palmer
          MF Ricardo Gardner
          Total 3 Midfielders
          FW Marlon King
          FW Teofore Bennett
          Total Forwards 2

Replace Lovell(headless chicken) wid Ricardo Cousins, Xavian Virgo(CB bredrin thas why him get inna the squad) with Eric Vernon, Jeff Pierce(WHO???) with Desmond Breakenridge, Andy Williams(rusty) with Jerry the Maestro and yuh gone clear.

Originally posted by Lionpaw View Post
            Replace Lovell(headless chicken) wid Ricardo Cousins, Xavian Virgo(CB bredrin thas why him get inna the squad) with Eric Vernon, Jeff Pierce(WHO???) with Desmond Breakenridge, Andy Williams(rusty) with Jerry the Maestro and yuh gone clear.
            This time am going to place Maestro in,knowing he's one of the few alternative for Andy Williams...
            Jeff Pierce had a very Good game v China in february and gained from the exposure,Desmond Breakenridge who's he? please explain lionpaw.
            agree if Xavian virgo a CB friend then he will hurt the team.
            and also agree Ricardo Cousins game is getting better.Eric vernon need to convince me a little more.we'll see.who is desmond breakenridge?

Breakenridge is the Captain for Waterhouse. I think he was also the captain for the U-20 team at one point. He made his debut in the senior team in a friendly in about 2004 against a strong team(Nigeria Venezuela or El Salvador, cant quite remember) and he was IMPRESSIVE. He fell down the pecking order however, as he was not CB's friend. That's why I would never see CB as a good coach. If you impress on your debut, for some reason, you never get called up again. That's CB for ya.

Originally posted by Lionpaw View Post
                Breakenridge is the Captain for Waterhouse. I think he was also the captain for the U-20 team at one point. He made his debut in the senior team in a friendly in about 2004 against a strong team(Nigeria Venezuela or El Salvador, cant quite remember) and he was IMPRESSIVE. He fell down the pecking order however, as he was not CB's friend. That's why I would never see CB as a good coach. If you impress on your debut, for some reason, you never get called up again. That's CB for ya.
                Rahtid ! mi memba a youth deh yu knuh.He has more than Potential to be call again.