RIP Courtney

• RIP Courtney

<P style="BACKGROUND: white"><SPAN style="FONT-SIZE: 10pt; COLOR: #1f5080; FONT-FAMILY: Verdana">Wow, this is still hard to believe. Rest in peace my breadrin.<?xml:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-comfficeffice" /><o></o></SPAN><P style="BACKGROUND: white"><SPAN style="FONT-SIZE: 10pt; COLOR: #1f5080; FONT-FAMILY: Verdana">I first met Courtney along with Ohene and some others at a press conference in </SPAN><?xml:namespace prefix = st1 ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-comffice:smarttags" /><st1:country-region><st1lace><SPAN style="FONT-SIZE: 10pt; COLOR: #1f5080; FONT-FAMILY: Verdana">Jamaica</SPAN></st1lace></st1:country-region><SPAN style="FONT-SIZE: 10pt; COLOR: #1f5080; FONT-FAMILY: Verdana"> at the JFF offices some year back. In fact is was the same day that they had the launch of the </SPAN><st1:country-region><st1lace><SPAN style="FONT-SIZE: 10pt; COLOR: #1f5080; FONT-FAMILY: Verdana">Jamaica</SPAN></st1lace></st1:country-region><SPAN style="FONT-SIZE: 10pt; COLOR: #1f5080; FONT-FAMILY: Verdana"> chapter of the RBSC. I was not able to make the evening event later that day. He was a real nice guy. That was probably some time around 2000 or so.<o></o></SPAN><P style="BACKGROUND: white"><SPAN style="FONT-SIZE: 10pt; COLOR: #1f5080; FONT-FAMILY: Verdana">Later during 2002 World Cup qualification I was to go to </SPAN><st1:country-region><st1lace><SPAN style="FONT-SIZE: 10pt; COLOR: #1f5080; FONT-FAMILY: Verdana">Honduras</SPAN></st1lace></st1:country-region><SPAN style="FONT-SIZE: 10pt; COLOR: #1f5080; FONT-FAMILY: Verdana"> with some with some other RBSC and football supporters(including Courtney)but because of a large tax bill I had to cancel the trip. I later met up with him again at the World Junior Track and Field championships in </SPAN><st1:country-region><st1lace><SPAN style="FONT-SIZE: 10pt; COLOR: #1f5080; FONT-FAMILY: Verdana">Jamaica</SPAN></st1lace></st1:country-region><SPAN style="FONT-SIZE: 10pt; COLOR: #1f5080; FONT-FAMILY: Verdana"> in 2002. For two of the day we met up with Courtneyin the stadium and chatted. I later met Balla then and Ranger and some others. It was also later that evening he took me to a place in New Kingston where we met up with Mosiah. Courtney drove me home that evening.<o></o></SPAN><P style="BACKGROUND: white"><SPAN style="FONT-SIZE: 10pt; COLOR: #1f5080; FONT-FAMILY: Verdana">I missed him again when he came to the Reggaeboyz game against the </SPAN><st1:country-region><st1lace><SPAN style="FONT-SIZE: 10pt; COLOR: #1f5080; FONT-FAMILY: Verdana">US</SPAN></st1lace></st1:country-region><SPAN style="FONT-SIZE: 10pt; COLOR: #1f5080; FONT-FAMILY: Verdana"> in </SPAN><st1:City><st1lace><SPAN style="FONT-SIZE: 10pt; COLOR: #1f5080; FONT-FAMILY: Verdana">Boston</SPAN></st1lace></st1:City><SPAN style="FONT-SIZE: 10pt; COLOR: #1f5080; FONT-FAMILY: Verdana"> where several people were to meet up. I ended up in a different part of the stadium that day.<o></o></SPAN><P style="BACKGROUND: white"><SPAN style="FONT-SIZE: 10pt; COLOR: #1f5080; FONT-FAMILY: Verdana">Courtney was not just a Reggaeboyz fan, but really a big football fan following school boys football, ofcourse Arnett and other clubs in JA. Plus he was a cricket and track and field fan. Yes he was a big Jamaican sport fan. He was always very welcoming to everyone and someone with genuinely a good breadrin<o></o></SPAN><P style="BACKGROUND: white"><SPAN style="FONT-SIZE: 10pt; COLOR: #1f5080; FONT-FAMILY: Verdana">It is sad to lose someone so young and someone with a big heart.<o></o></SPAN><P style="BACKGROUND: white"><SPAN style="FONT-SIZE: 10pt; COLOR: #1f5080; FONT-FAMILY: Verdana">RIP Courtney<o></o></SPAN>

RE: RIP Courtney

R.I.P. Livi

I'm shocked as hell because although I have not met the vast majority of the forum massive, it's still like I know everyone just from the cyber interaction. This is the first time I'm logging on in days had to do a double take when I read the ''Pinned'' article by Balla.

Rest In Peace Live, you shall never walk alone! The father will always be there by your side.

Bricktop asked how old Livi was but all I can say is that the Big Attack is not age-specific. Believe it or not many people, obliviously, have dodged the Attack on at least one one occasion. It would behoove ones to have regular check-ups and comply with whatever medication regiment his/her doctor prescribed.

Still in a shock as I write this because I have lost a forum brother.

Go peacefully my friend and as you would always write at the end of your posts: BLESS!
    "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011