OJ you asked me how Tappa was coping

• OJ you asked me how Tappa was coping

as a coach and it appears he has a knack for it, I have seen them once this season but saw enough to see his 'stamp' on the system of play, lots of players behind the ball and many short passes, patient build up.

It is also apparent he has a very good eye for players as after he took over for a brief stint last year after yet another Seba firing and with situation compounded by several players out on suspension he put together a make shift team, taking one of their better attacking players to plug up the left back and it seems to work brilliantly as the player has played there ever since.

This is not to say he should not seek to enhance his natural abilities or to get certified.

Now you see this is the crap I don't like to hear about

Jamaica's football and it's players.

Here we have a one of the most talented if not the best footballer ever out of Jamaica(afternoon Jawge and Karl) and here Sicko is saying it's looks like he has lot's of coachaing potential BUT YET STILL HE IS NOT CERTIFIED ! How many other players are in this boat ? Even worst he played in Europe for a good part of his career where certification is King

What is wrong with us and us not seeing that the academic side of the game is far more important ?

How many times does Mexx have to say we need teachers ? and qualifyed ones to ?

Jamaican man no school ?? a so ?

Hail up King man..at first glance I was about to cuss you but then I re-read and realised we are in agreeance (Admiral Bailey word)- LOL

Yes hail up

Dem tings upset when ever me read them

And is not like some who couldn't afford the it, Tappa did ok money wise for the leagues he played. Why happen to preparing yourself for life after the game.

I hope to God Bibi, Fuller or Ralph don't fall into this hole if they intend to work as a coach.

Yes scaly but Tappa is not a
          youth coach (leave that to me) Tappa is more qualified to coach INT'L senior teams.

Bless.

Yes scaly but Tappa is not a
            youth coach (leave that to me) Tappa is more qualified to coach INT'L senior teams.

Bless.
            Jawge gi me f$#@#$k break bout Intl coach

IF U INTEND TO PURSUE A CAREER IN COACHING YOU NEED TO BE QUALIFIED ! I DONT CARE IS YOU ARE PELE OR MARADONA !

U TINK KLINGSMAN OR DUNGA NOT QUALYFIED ?

CUT DAM NONSENSE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

which cert Klinsman haff boss?

Jawge u sounding like idiot now Jurgen Klinsmann is certified coach !

Me nah ask ME A TELL U.

Hope yuh know say when yuh
                  play INT'L ball certain license yuh train fah yuh just send in yuh ID.
                  Yuh do know that. Yes?

Here it is........

Germany turns to controversial Klinsmann

By JOE CURLEY
                    Scripps Howard News Service
                    June 07, 2006
                    - As recently as three years ago, the person probably under the most pressure of anyone associated with the world's biggest sporting event, this summer's World Cup in Germany, was suiting up in the third-tier of American soccer.
                    Under the pseudonym "Jay Goppinger," German superstar Jurgen Klinsmann, five years after retiring following the 1998 World Cup, scored five goals in eight games to help the Orange County Blue Star earn a playoff berth in the Premier Development League.
                    One year later, after his beloved Mannschaft had failed to get out of the group stage at the European Championships and the German federation couldn't find a coach crazy enough to take on such a big rehabilitation project so close to hosting the tournament, Klinsmann accepted the position.
                    "Pressure is always there," Klinsmann told the BBC's Football Focus. "Once you take over a job like this one, it's a huge responsibility. But it's also a huge honor.
                    "You will always face pressure in a football country like Germany, with the history we have... We knew that from the beginning."
                    Klinsmann, who had completed his coaching certification but had little previous experience, accepted the job with the stipulation that he be allowed to commute from his home in Southern California, which he shares with his American wife and children.
                    Which is why, as recently as six weeks ago, any American could have walked past Klinsmann enjoying lunch at Alta Coffee house on 31st Street in Newport Beach. Almost all did.
                    The manager of the World Cup's host nation sitting in the sun, thousands of miles away from his players and coaches just weeks away from kickoff? Nearly every German has an opinion on "Klinsi the absentee." He has been supported by the Chancellor (Angela Merkel), questioned by Der Kaiser (Franz Beckenbauer), and vilified in the German press, especially after losses to Slovakia, Turkey and Italy have underlined the weaknesses of a young, but talented team.
                    "First-class straight back to the sunshine," screamed the headline in Bild-Zeitung, the German tabloid that has long and bitter history with Klinsmann, after Italy exposed weaknesses in the German defense in its 4-1 win.
                    In the wake of such an ugly setback, one national newspaper unveiled a opinion poll that reported that only three percent of Germans believed their team could win the World Cup. The figure represented a six-percent drop from a similar poll conducted a month earlier.
                    "Is he arrogant? Is he insecure? Is it all too much for him? Does he care?" were some of the questions the newspaper asked its readers.
                    "He loves his wife more than football. Can he still make us world champions?" asked Bunte magazine.
                    Klinsmann filed the struggles as growing pains.
                    "We always said that we would go through ups and downs in rebuilding a new team, and that's what we did," said Klinsmann. "We brought in a new generation of players and we developed a style of play that is attacking oriented and has also positive risks in it.
                    "We knew things would go better here and there and that things would go not that good sometimes. It's not nice to lose 4-1 in Italy in a big friendly, but that happens in football. That's part of it."
                    Although, he does seem to feel the crosshairs of an aggressive media.
                    "The way the media world works in Germany right now, when I do something, the next day they ask 18 Bundesliga coaches what they think about it," explained Klinsmann. "If they catch one at the wrong time and he maybe makes a critical comment, they blow up this one comment until that becomes the big story - not saying that we have 17 other coaches that are totally behind what we are doing."
                    All the questions ignited into a firestorm when Klinsmann was missing for a March workshop in Germany designed for all 32 World Cup managers.
                    Franz Beckenbauer, the German legend who was the first person to hoist the World Cup as both a player and a manager, voiced his displeasure in a number of publications around the world. Beckenbauer is the head of the tournament's organizing committee.
                    "It's incredible that he's not here," the London Times quoted Beckenbauer as saying. "Sven-Goran Eriksson came from England, but our head coach is not here. I don't want to say anything more about it because the more I think about it, the more drastic my choice of words will become."
                    It was good "Der Kaiser" cut himself off, because it later was revealed that Klinsmann was home in Southern California because he had promised his mother that he would spend the one-year anniversary of his father's death with her.
                    The real question is what the German media and public believed it was getting in its thoughtful legend that had always been unique in scoring 11 goals in three World Cups during a career that leaves him second on his country's all-time appearances list (108) and its third leading scorer (47). He hadn't changed in retirement, when he made the decision to shun his adoring public and live in virtual isolation.
                    What it got was a coach strong enough to entrust the team in a group of promising but untried youngsters like defender Per Mertesacker and striker Lukas Podolski, install an invigoratingly attacking 4-4-2 playing style and drop star goalkeeper Oliver Kahn for understudy Jens Lehmann just because the latter had a better season than the former.
                    Along the way, Klinsmann has surrounded himself with his former World Cup-winning teammates, hired an American company as a fitness consultant and given his players motivational reading ala Phil Jackson He even turned heads in January by showing up at the U.S. national team's training camp in Carson, Calif.
                    Klinsmann has defended all the decisions which have rankled the Teutonic traditionalists, especially his choice to remain in California.
                    "No, it's a huge advantage, even if some traditional people obviously have the opposite opinion," said Klinsmann. "It helped me a lot to look at things outside the box. It helped me a lot to change the environment of the national team.
                    "I won't please everybody. It's not my job to do right by everybody. My job is to build a successful national German team. And when we're going through the transition that we are going through right now, bringing in... a lot of young blood into the team, you're walking a fine line.
                    "In order to be really successful at the World Cup this summer, we need to walk on a fine line and we'll give it a shot."

(Contact Joe Curley of the Ventura County Star in California at www.venturacountystar.com.)

Hope yuh know say when yuh
                      play INT'L ball certain license yuh train fah yuh just send in yuh ID.
                      Yuh do know that. Yes?
                      Absolute and utter garbage !

Ok Sir, BTW have you ever attend
                        a coaching seminar? (for license that is)

and you are abolutely sure about this. Yes?

Klinsmann, who had completed his coaching certification

Jawge, yuh on a roll this week. Today name Wednesday, how much more times you're gonna be proven wrong this week?

Yuh undastan English? Look on
                              what mi ask di man. None ah unnuh nuh know wha kinda cert Klinsy haff.