Football lovers ... what would you do? It is

• Football lovers ... what would you do? It is

90+ minutes of the game, the game it tied and your team is defending. Somehow your goalkeeper is stranded in the 18 yard box and you're on the goal line. BOOP!! A shot comes in ... its on target ... with only a 1/2 of a second to decide, what would you do ...

1) Stop it with your hand give away a penalty and risk being red carded.
    2) Mek it guh in and tek the loss?

Personally, I'd give the penalty. Especially is the goalkeeper is good enough to save penalties. If the penalty score ... a suh. If the keeper save it .... then.

What would you do??

Depends on what stage of the season we are in and the quality of our next opponent.

90+ minutes of the game, the game it tied and your team is defending. Somehow your goalkeeper is stranded in the 18 yard box and you're on the goal line. BOOP!! A shot comes in ... its on target ... with only a 1/2 of a second to decide, what would you do ...

1) Stop it with your hand give away a penalty and risk being red carded.
      2) Mek it guh in and tek the loss?

Personally, I'd give the penalty. Especially is the goalkeeper is good enough to save penalties. If the penalty score ... a suh. If the keeper save it .... then.

What would you do??
      Phil Neville...huh?
      In his position yes!

Leading the league by say 10 points...maybe not! ...but, as you said do you think or just react instinctively?

Remember Kolo Toure's diving "hand save" last season. A beaut!
      ...and, didn't a MauU player pull one off last season also - O'Shea...or, was it Fletcher?

Phil Neville...huh?
        In his position yes!

Leading the league by say 10 points...maybe not! ...but, as you said do you think or just react instinctively?

Remember Kolo Toure's diving "hand save" last season. A beaut!
        ...and, didn't a MauU player pull one off last season also - O'Shea...or, was it Fletcher?
        Kolo Toure's save wasn't last season, twas the season before when you lost 2-0.

Why unuh affi call Manu's name inna everything. O'shea was the goalkeeper against Spurs ... therefore that nuh come in here suh.

Kolo Toure's save wasn't last season, twas the season before when you lost 2-0.

Why unuh affi call Manu's name inna everything. O'Shea was the goalkeeper against Spurs ... therefore that nuh come in here suh.
          Thanks for the correction re: Toure! hope you are right...if not space here in Shady Pines!

...and, I seem to remember a ManU player also pulling of a "good one"!

Thanks for the correction re: Toure! hope you are right...if not space here in Shady Pines!

...and, I seem to remember a ManU player also pulling of a "good one"!
            ... again, John Oshea was subbed in as the goalkeeper against spurs. That nuh count. This season against Spurs, some blind people were claiming that Wes Brown handled the ball .... it was his chest. Again, that nuh count.

You have time for all that or does instinct take over...I make the save, 10 times out of ten

... again, John Oshea was subbed in as the goalkeeper against spurs. That nuh count. This season against Spurs, some blind people were claiming that Wes Brown handled the ball .... it was his chest. Again, that nuh count.
                OK - Boss!
                ...but...????

is really a reaction and in a game at the end as it is save it and hope they miss the pk..