Shelton got 45 minutes
It is simple that Shelton need a manager who is going to have faith in him.
How many goals have Carlos Tevez scored so far for Manu? Yet the coach have faith in him.
The fact is John Stead and all the other forwards who have gotten starts, how many have they scored? Since this year only one game Luton started and that is a damn shame. The youth need to go to another club if Robson is not fired. Same thing happen to Fuller at Southampton and see what the loan move did for him?- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Same thing happen to Fuller at Southampton and see what the loan move did for him?
Assasin, you will not admit that the onus is also on Shelton to deliver when he gets the chance. You use of Tevez is a bad example as Sir Alex knew about his abilities before bringing him to ManUre. Remember Tevez with a little assistance from his Westham team mates handed Sir Alex a telling defeat in the final part of the season. In other words, Tevez delivered in the league which included man U.
Any whare Shelton goes he will have to prove himself. He is not going to walk into any and any Championship side and be give the run without him proving himself with the little pieces of games. It is just the reality."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
why would you pay 2.5 million for a player you not using?
How is it Shelton going to score sitting on the bench? Robson and Sheffield was boasting how they had the dream team in the Championship. Full it up with a bag of name, It is not a matter that Shelton have to prove himself in my book, it is a matter that other so called name strikers have to come apart, and the ball teking too long fi reach Shelton at this team cause them have Stead, Hulse, Webber and the next youth who they are willing to give a run over Shelton no matter how he perform in the second team or against other teams and in the 20 minutes that he is getting.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Fuller at Portsmouth was totally different as he got games and played in many of their games. The problem with him at Portsmouth is they were using him as a one forward as Yukuba transfered and the other striker was injured, while Rednapp left.
Fuller got chances although hard but he did.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Assassin: He canot score while sitting on the bench. But he gets a chance to run at tired defenders and he is not scoring. Why would you think the coach would want to pull his guys who are scoring for a young player who is not?
Trus mi, if Shelton starts knocking them in as we know he can, he will start getting mor eplaying time. Robson is desperate and is not going to keep Shelton on the bench if he thinks he has a good chance of scoring. The fact that Shelton is still unproven in this league is reason why he needs to take every opportunity with open hands and show what he an do.
Al the talk yuh talking you ignore that Fuller took some time (Portsmouth & Southampton) before he actually got accliamatized to the English game. Hey, Drogba had a bas first year at Chelsea and Sheva still continue having problems going into his second season. Bottom line, Shelton needs to score in some Championship games and you will see a change in the pecking order of SU."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
the fact is Tilla only Beattie a score and that include at least 3 penalty in 8 goals. The rest of them not scoring either.
Shelton need to move to a manager who believe in him, one that believe in youth. Robson's is not the man.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Shelton need to move to a manager who believe in him, one that believe in youth. Robson's is not the man."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Sass, more worries fi Shelton.
Starlet Linked With United
Sheffield United are being linked with Chelsea youngster Scott Sinclair who spent sometime on loan at Plymouth Argyle last season.
Sinclair, 18 made his name last season whilst on loan at Plymouth Argyle in the Championship whilst he netted in the Blues 4-0 win at Hull City this season in the League Cup.
He also featured in their 1-1 draw against Manchester United in the Community Shield, the Red Devils won 3-0 on penalties with defender Phil Bardsley named as an unused substitute.
England U-19 international striker Sinclair is expected to join Sheffield United on loan."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Originally posted by Tilla View PostSass, more worries fi Shelton.
Starlet Linked With United
Sheffield United are being linked with Chelsea youngster Scott Sinclair who spent sometime on loan at Plymouth Argyle last season.
Sinclair, 18 made his name last season whilst on loan at Plymouth Argyle in the Championship whilst he netted in the Blues 4-0 win at Hull City this season in the League Cup.
He also featured in their 1-1 draw against Manchester United in the Community Shield, the Red Devils won 3-0 on penalties with defender Phil Bardsley named as an unused substitute.
England U-19 international striker Sinclair is expected to join Sheffield United on loan."Stand in love, don't fall in love" Stephen Marley
Robson nuh understand ball business you coulda have 100 strikers and you can't win a thing.
Instead of gettin defense thme a look more strikers. Sheffield is one of the top scoring team inna the league, them need defense and to tighten up the midfield.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.