There is one aspect of the game that is being

• There is one aspect of the game that is being

totally ignored in Ja and this is finishing. You cannot teach finishing to 20 odd year olds. You have to start at 14 and up. Why is it that the Euros and S americans can finish better than us? Well if you look at coaching tapes and documentaries, you will see that these kids are exposed to professional coaches at an early age (makes a huge difference).

Jawge a skill duh dis ting.

Fram yuh fulla skill--yuh nuh haffy worry bout finishing.

Yuh nuh seeeet.
    Last edited by HL; October 18, 2007, 05:31 PM.

twice in 2 days mi agree wid jawge! is whey di??!!! this is the basically what i was telling karl the other night! that is pretty much my view.

mi start get parro now!!

LOL Hl yuh know betta. That is why
        Ja is traditionally a low scoring team. We at times look at skill one dimensionally (dribbling) finishing is a skill (that Euro clubs shell out big cash for)

Gamma mi ah get yuh fi see di
          light pon other tings. Time boss, time.

yuh a get mi fi si di light!!!! don't mek i pop i yah tiddeh....mi ah suh til mi