• Drogba - I want to quit Chelsea

10-18-2007

Didier Drogba has admitted he is determined to quit Chelsea because Jose Mourinho's departure has shattered morale at Stamford Bridge.
    Drogba was devastated when Mourinho left the Premier League club last month following the breakdown of the Portuguese manager's relationship with Blues owner Roman Abramovich.

The Ivory Coast striker believes the damage to Chelsea's spirit has been so dramatic that it will be hard for them to get back on track, making it impossible for him to stay.

Avram Grant, who replaced Mourinho, has insisted the squad are united behind him, but reports of unrest amongst the players have circulated for several weeks and Drogba has lifted the lid on the problems simmering behind the scenes.

'I want to leave Chelsea,' he is quoted as saying in an issue of France Football magazine that will be published on Friday morning. 'Something is broken with Chelsea.

'The damage has been big in the dressing room because we know now what happened and who caused Mourinho's departure.
    'Nothing can stop me from leaving now.'

Drogba, who was in tears when Mourinho said farewell to the team, has been the club's most dangerous striker since arriving from Marseille for 24 million pounds in July 2004.

Last season, he was the first Chelsea player to score 30 goals in a campaign since Kerry Dixon in the 1980s and almost single-handedly dragged the club to the FA and League Cup double with final winners against Manchester United and Arsenal.

But Drogba revealed he has keen to leave the club since his traumatic first season, when he was criticised strongly for diving, and was adamant that not even the mooted signings of Barcelona star Ronaldinho and AC Milan's Kaka could persuade him to stay.

Drogba believes he must think of his own career now and he claimed a move to a club that makes him dream would be ideal. He named Barcelona, Real Madrid, AC Milan and Inter Milan as his preferred distinations and he would even consider a return to Marseille.

'Since the day I arrived, I wanted to leave Chelsea and then again every summer,' he said.
    'I know that Ronaldinho and Kaka are linked to come next season but even that won't change my mind.'
    Drogba could not leave until the transfer window re-opens in January at the earliest, but Chelsea will be desperate to keep their talismanic striker and it would be no surprise if Grant and Abramovich moved quickly to try to placate him.

http://www.goltv.tv/en_index.php?tar...d&newsid=22354

Rumour has it Avram Grant worked behind the scenes to get rid of Jose Mourinho - The "knife in the back" action, it is claimed!

mossad tactic dat...infiltrate....

Drogba 'wants to leave Chelsea'

Drogba won the Golden Boot after scoring 20 league goals last season

Didier Drogba is unhappy at Chelsea and wants to leave the club, according to France Football magazine.
        In an interview due to be published on Friday, the striker, 29, says morale has plummeted since Jose Mourinho left.
        "I want to leave Chelsea. Something is broken with Chelsea," Drogba said. "The damage is big in the dressing room."
        But Chelsea said: "Didier signed a new four-year contract last year. As a top professional we're sure he is committed to Chelsea and intends to honour it."
        France Football is a well-established magazine in France that awards the Ballon d'Or for the European Footballer of the Year.
        606: DEBATE
        If he wants to go, let him go. No player is bigger than the club

BH

Drogba joined Chelsea from Marseille for £24m in July 2004 and has been the subject of regular speculation since then despite a prolific record with the Blues.
        He signed his new deal last November but told the BBC the following month that he had considered leaving the previous summer in the wake of Chelsea's second successive league title.
        In the interview, Drogba is quoted as saying he wanted an even earlier exit and will not change his mind even if the club make high-profile signings next summer.
        "Nothing can stop me from leaving now," he said.
        Drogba says Barcelona, Real Madrid, AC Milan or Inter Milan would be his preferred destination.
        "Since the day I arrived, I wanted to leave Chelsea and then again every summer," he said.
        "I know that Ronaldinho and Kaka are linked to come next season but even that won't change my mind."

He should be warmly welcomed by the fans at Chelsea's next home game!

Where da ras* him goin' 2 ?......Better outdeh ????
            "Stand in love, don't fall in love" Stephen Marley

LOL!

He wanted to go to AC mIlan, but they told him he is too old.
                "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

oh bwoy..