What are we expecting from Burrell

• What are we expecting from Burrell

Is it qualification to the World Cup or the holistic improvemnet of the football product?

becaue oif it is World Cup qualification, that can be achived without the game at the grass roots level improving...well 1998 proved that anyways.

Is it qualification to the World Cup or the holistic improvemnet of the football product?

becaue oif it is World Cup qualification, that can be achived without the game at the grass roots level improving...well 1998 proved that anyways.
    It must be the "football product" eeeerrr the creation of excellent "football industry". Hey...if that happens we may like the Spainards or the Dutch never win the World Cup...but have "excellent product and excellent industry"!

Then significant numbers of us with vested interest shall benefit! ...eeeerrrrrr Excellent football teams would be produced...created as by-product! ...and, you can take that as gospel and take the rewards to the BANK!

Please put down the Pom Poms and try to answer the question

i think karl should lose his emoticon privileges for a while....

You are a moderator. Do it!

Very good question!

That's a very good question sicko, I want the holistic product improved the question is how do u measure that. I think that u measure it by how much more oppurtunity becomes available to our young players like scolarships to universities, how well our local teams do against overseas competition like in the CONCACAF club championships and various other international tournaments also and all this will take a long time so there will not be much immeadiate gratification here.

Going to the WC wether it's Africa 2010 or the Bejing Olympics is will not impress me but what will is when I see our U17's and U20's being able to compete well with high quality teams.

The other thing for me is when we can get together a strong large pool of local coaches who can prepare these team to compete well, that's big part of the holistic concept.

If we miss Africa 2010 it's wont phase me one bit as long as I see substantial gains being made in the other areas.

We have to start somewhere my friend. Lets begin by first getting our teams to play more games, get the fans involved in the football, regular games at the office, play some in the US, the UK, Canda, or wherever there is a high concentration of Jamaicans (or psuedo Jakans). That way the fans, the supporters of Jamaica football can reconnect with program.

Yes, we need long term development, but we cant focus solely on long term development while turning a blind eye to the fact that world cup qualifying is upon us, and we have to HAVE TO, make a desperate attempt to be in the motherland come 2010. so for the next 12 months or so..that MUST be the priority.

We need to have qualified coaches in place, at all levels of our football. It doesnt have to be a big brand name individual that coems with a US$1M price tag, just someone who knows what they are doing. We need to employ qualified supports staff too - Physical trainers, Maseuse, GK coaches, and have a relationship with a consulting sports psychiatrist (better yet:-Psychologist) to enforce the mental aspect of the game.

At the top of my wish-list is to see Marlon King's ban lifted ASAP, negotiating a new kit deal with a recognized kit supplier, and at least 2 firendlies in the office before year end (it would be good to have them both shown on FSC too)...to include full strength squads...and i want to see max capacity crowds.

Like I said, the most imporantthing to me right now is for us as fans to get back the lost sense of belonging, we have been alienated under Boxhill's leadership, That is what we need to address as a matter of urgency.
                Last edited by Reggae-Fan; October 17, 2007, 10:51 AM.
                President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

Right now anything bettah dah wha gwaan fi di last few years, an dat was nutten. Fi call di spade, ah peer joke business mi si from a far. Wi nah play nuh games, TD employed an him nah even a wok fi him money, neva si nutten suh yet.

it nuh take glasses fi si.

not even a practise game fi any team inna how long? Not even against a parish team to rhatid.

You have to start from somewhere,

contrary Bull crop!. Football in the 90's was at its best in jamaica.The game was at the grass route level,I remember been called to organized a game between Abunott Gallimore High School in st anns and a Select 11 in preparations of the Dacosta cup,we played twice the first game ended 0-0 and the 2nd leg ended up 1-1,guess who keep? everywhere you go in 1996 playing football the defense was solid and lucky teams at the time were able to come away with only a 1 nil victory...

I am talking from streets to NPL from school Boyz football to the National under 17 teams.Rene Simoes made the National Program fashionable to every aspect of jamaican society...

Zas Crise! Lazie, Pepsi come from St. Ann? And from di Aabuthnott Gallimore area tuh?! Him could be mi relative!

damn him done related to Gamma already. LOL

Zas Crise! Lazie, Pepsi come from St. Ann? And from di Aabuthnott Gallimore area tuh?! Him could be mi relative!

Mo you related to the Marshall dem a Browns Town?.

thanks for this 'sass.....i don't know how to repay you right now...but i'm sure i'll think of some way or ways!