Jawge we will soon be back in the Brazillians Bossom

• Jawge we will soon be back in the Brazillians Bossom

Some boasy slaves pon yah a talk bout how we can do this and that in Europe and conveniently forget that when the Europeans and then had nothing to do with us it was the Brazillians who provided us with expertise, camp and competitive games so that we could not only practise but gain confidence in our game.

The U-20 team was roundly cheered and encouraged in Brazil and yet when we needed games for the Olympic qualifiers we looked everywhere but Brazil to get games when its obvious that beggars can't be choosers.

Such is the extent of our brainwashing we are so enamored with Europe we can't see pass our nose at the obvious that we pop dung and need help.

Prof Simoes the man who came here and took us to the world cup told us that Tappa would be a god if he was born in Brazil but our boasy self hate slaves dem a flip up like dem have some sort of football degree that I am not aware of.

Yet mi can't see fi dem resume but look pon Argentina and Riquelme how dem wait pon dem general and no mek no club or critics tell dem bout fi dem own as there is always a place for dem "general" but we hang ours out to dry.

We tear down our own but true football countries love us because of our potential and would love to groom us as we are fearless and full of raw potential but we think that we have it made.

We don't appreciate the role TEACHERS play in development and so we think we can ginnal our way to world class competitions day in and day out even when all the signs point to GAME OVER.

Look pon Martha and look pon Tappa and see why the Brazillians love us so. That quick dribble in from the right flank and quick left foot shot at the keeper near side(ala Walter "Blacka Boyd" Pearl) comes from the highest form or skill and confidence fi think you can beat a keeper at his near side.

It comes from first believing it and then executing it. You have to be arrogant enough to believe it and strong enough dealing with your black people that dem no chop you down for being so arrogant.

Why you think Zeppo stay pon us so much? its because he knows we are mentally unstable and that our only hope of rising comes from the diaspora so he keeps us distracted and heaps self doubt on us.

Now look how him a talk bout Riquelme and used to tear down Tappa but our idiots around here didn't catch onto what was happening such was our hate for our own. Even after no less a legend than the French Maestro blessed our shores and say the legend live.

Tappa should be encouraged and motivated to regain fitness and assist in leading the youths. We have to find a way!!!

Why unnu think say Simoes is salivating at taking us over? him want a return to the big times and why you think Keshi the man who made Adebayor a monitor us so much recently?

Its like Sharks circling the prey as everyone knows that World Cup in Africa caaaan nice without Rasta as a Rasta run the world and the reggae parties in South Africa promoted by yours truly promises to be the best ever memba mi tell unnu.

Just wait till the non profit done get all the papers!

Everywhere we go we play a match early and a concert after the game
    From the Home Depot center to the Coliseum all we need is some reggae in espanol artists meets some reggae artists and call it a family day out

done see how the thing set up. From when we done tell unnu say we ago sit at the seat of the white folks in Laguna, Newport and Huntington beach find out wah dem know so much why South Coast Mall stay packed even on weekdays in and in an economic downturn.

see it clear now that its all about the mind and starting your own non profit organisation and also see it clear say all everyone wants is in.

Everyone will help you as long as they get rewarded for their help.
    Whats in it for me? is the universal question and what better way to let something be in it for them than with a non profit?

Gone back gone sit at dem feet and learn but we done link up with some Brazillian youths who play reggae and we just a monitor the game as by the time Burrell comes in we ready with the tour(Seba or another club
    ) and concert afterwards.

Sickko we done beg you fi link Seba so mi can mek dem myspace page and you a go round mi thing big man.

Cornwall and Seba fi have a myspace page and we stop tell people things a just see dem ago see things a manifest.

HOld on deh mek me get mi ducks in a row as you all know its a reason its called LAW and ORDER. You write the law you set the Order as everything run off a order and so you humble yourself, learn the order and then you run out pon dem!

We nah go a jail again oh no!
    and we never gonna fail again oh no!....Busy Signal
    Last edited by Tilla; October 16, 2007, 10:45 AM.

Originally posted by Shatta View Post
    Look pon Martha and look pon Tappa and see why the Brazillians love us so.
    What does Martha Stewart have to do with any of this!? Or is there another Martha we should know about?

Shatta waan start an argument by referring to people as "slaves". That if you ask me is a cheap shot but not cutting edge enough to make folks take offense and get back at him. To see Shatta now jumpin on the Prof bandwagon to the point of even calling for the return of Tappa then making the mistake of comparing Tappa of today with Riquelme. Shatta, Tappa had his time, he is not actively playing the game anymore. Tell me that you are not making a case for bringing back Tappa based on his 1998 campaign.

I think at best you are grasping at straws. It seems as if all of a sudden yuh an Jawge in the same camp, I guess you soon start call for Simoes' statue in National Heroe's Circle now too? Shatta, yuh can come bettah dan suh.
      "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

BY the way, Simoes IS NOT a professor as we know it, the only one of the Brazillians who came here with that title was Lazaroni, it was Burrell who started calling Simoes Professor.

Tappa is not even starting himself at Seba, dont know if he played on Sunday as I was not there but he did not play in the previous two games and he is the coach.

BY the way, Simoes IS NOT a professor as we know it, the only one of the Brazillians who came here with that title was Lazaroni, it was Burrell who started calling Simoes Professor.
            If Lazaroni a professor then Simoes a Ph.D. Yes Tilla is either we put Simoes' face pon a J$1500 bill or give him a statue.

I guess Tappa know what clock ah strike. Fans like Jawge, Shatta, Maudib and to a lesser extent Karl can call as much as they like. The fact is, aging is a fact of life for all of us. The things we could do back in the early 90's, we cannot do today. We should be fair to Tappa and allow the man to ride off into the sunset and leave us with the memories. We should not want to have him on the field giving performances which force people to wonder about his class. Tappa was a classic, but time has passed him by.
              "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

tappa saving himself for when bora needs him...no need to place himself in harms way!!

Yuh love chat a bag ah crap.

Instead of focusing on to preserve his condition yuh only interested in seenig him off at 34..

What yuh need to examine is how other countries manage to preserve the genius in their midst. But then maybe some can recognize a blessing instead of scorning it.

aah bwoy mi can only sigh

Ras mi glad yuh see what ah
                      gwaan. Due to slavery we are yet to appreciate ourselves. Tappa came from humble background with no connections in Ja "society" hence it's easy to belittle him. If Tappa was from one of the master's family; oh bwoy we would have him receiving medals on heroes' day, Statue in Sam Sharpe square and he would be called genuis ofcourse.

When Ja lose we first blame Tappa, what we should have done is say: "Tappa you stand aside, now team can you explain our loss?" When France was driven from WC02 they said it was because they didn't have Zidane, come 06 Zidane came out of retirement and even if Zizou loses the ball the work hard win it and give it back to him. Ronaldo was overweight but the Brasilian people believed in him and he was in Germany 06. We simply don't know the game; it starts with us believing in our players. When I said our ballas should mingle with the beauty queens; I was mocked, and spat upon. This only shows that we only want to use these young men and don't really count them for much. In Brasil; the national team members get first pick on all beauty queens and models (small wonder they have so many titles). Tappa is to date Ja's greatest footballer and look at how we treat the man.

i never come across a person with such a desire to be spat upon in mi life!!!! yuh hapen to know the name of that fetish?

tappa saving himself for when bora needs him...no need to place himself in harms way!!

Yuh love chat a bag ah crap.

Instead of focusing on to preserve his condition yuh only interested in seenig him off at 34..

What yuh need to examine is how other countries manage to preserve the genius in their midst. But then maybe some can recognize a blessing instead of scorning it.

Yuhseeit!