This topic is closed.

Originally posted by OJ View Post
    really the menatlity of failure karl. The players, Administrators and Coaches will take the players not any one person.
    I suppose that is one way of looking at it...but, the players, the Administrators and coaches...were there and are there. The only addition to the mix we now have is Burrell!

The question then becomes; What can Burrell (this one man) do to change the 'workplace'?

--------

It is frightening that the warnings in the fourth RBSC Editorial were not taken seriously by the JFF.

The JFF has become complacent. FIFA has taught all national associations by FIFA's own example that planning for a World Cup campaign begins at least eight years before the event. Jamaica had become the envy of the Caribbean and indeed of all the countries that comprise the Football Federation ( the former Confederation of North, Central America, and Caribbean Football Associations). All these countries to some degree adopted the 'Jamaican Plan' and with a vengeance are working assiduously to fulfill their dream of reaching the World Cup Final competition in 2002. The JFF fell asleep. The administrators became intoxicated with the adulation heaped on them and forgot that 2002 was, but, a moment away. There is a saying that...'behind every dark cloud, there is a silver lining.' Being bounced out of the Gold Cup should be seen by the JFF as a call to arms...a warning to get back on track. Arriving at the World Cup Finals in 1998 was, but, one step on the road to the pinnacle of football.

Tuesday, February 29, 2000 Jamaican Football.....after Simoes!
    It appears that we are back to pre-1994 period in our football. So it should be back to the archives to pull out that "Jamaican Plan" and clear the dust collected on the 'pages'.

Well Burrell is back...but, can he turn the clock back and start the process to FORWARD?!
    Last edited by Mosiah; October 17, 2007, 12:03 PM.

The way we talk about Burrell sometimes you would think we qualified in 2002 as well!

Ha ha ha ha...Oh God stop it, my side hurts...Karl, wake up..No JFF admin has ever taken the RByz seriously....Not the burrell former or future, not the present...ha ha ha ha

The way we talk about Burrell sometimes you would think we qualified in 2002 as well!
          Do you think Burrell has learned anything from our failure to qualify in 2002...and, his removal from office?

Do you think he sees the big picture on what it shall take to not only qualify us for a World Cup...or, even to qualify teams World Cup and other FIFA finals...but, to make us - our national teams - among the best...consistently among the best in the World and our football industry viable and a major player in the economic life of the country?

Let me borrow Lazie's oft repeated phrase and 'tweak' it to say - If a nuh bout Jamaica (economic life) denna wah? Has Burrell come to grips with that?

I'm thinking Captain Burrell's dedication to the rebuilding of Jamaica's football has something to do with him launching his airline and working on plans to showthe Reggae Boyz matches online.
            The timing is too convienient.

This poll has been closed here and moved to the "Poll" section on our home page - www.reggaeboyzsc.com

If you would like to vote and or make a comment/post kindly visit
              http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/pollresu...aspx?pollid=82
              Last edited by Karl; October 18, 2007, 12:42 PM.