Yes
    43.75%
    Most likely
    12.50%
    Hardly likely
    25.00%
    No
    18.75%
    Last edited by Karl; October 17, 2007, 12:10 PM.

Too much time lost between November 2004 - to present! Just not enough time to make TEAM!

It would take a miracle!
    Last edited by Karl; October 15, 2007, 08:59 PM.

This is a stupid question...your sycophacy knows no bounds...what are you going to do next offer to be Catain's personal floor mat?

CAPTAIN'S MOTTO: "Just Wait Till Ninety-Eight"

Their "high tech nutrition" will be a nonstop diet of Icky Sticky Donuts.

The only thing worse is the Milwaukee Brewers. All baseball teams that have a bad season say " Just Wait Till Next Year!"

The Brewers motto is "Just Wait Till 1982!" ,

1982 is the last time the Brewers were in the playoffs.

Hardly likely,alot of things are not going well.a nuh captain a play ball, di man dem finishing poor poor poor,the defence poor poor poor,there confidence I do not know but with these results and no games we may go over the fifa 100+ mark.dem have a bit of a chance still,,we'll see.

really the menatlity of failure karl. The players, Administrators and Coaches will take the players not any one person.

No Karl cant see things like that, he is in the cult of personalities, more like teen aged infatuation really...

Considering the fact that Captain Burrell came into office in 1994 and qualified the Reggae Boyz for the World Cup, drew and finished 1st in our group with football power Brazil in the '98 Gold Cup. And all this with limited resources at the time that also saw the Reggae Boyz played a staggering 86 friendlies with an unbeaten 54 games at the Office which a 10 game clean sheet in the final round of qualifiers.
                How else can I vote.

Originally posted by Jamaica2099 View Post
                  Considering the fact that Captain Burrell came into office in 1994 and qualified the Reggae Boyz for the World Cup, drew and finished 1st in our group with football power Brazil in the '98 Gold Cup. And all this with limited resources at the time that also saw the Reggae Boyz played a staggering 86 friendlies with an unbeaten 54 games at the Office which a 10 game clean sheet in the final round of qualifiers.
                  How else can I vote.
                  Yes!, but loose lips sink ships.

But didn't Burrell do it all by himself the last time? (Sorry, the last time was 2002 and we didn't go anywhere. I mean in 1998.)

True and count the disastrous tour of Africa where we went to play against national teams and ended up playing some obscure club teams, the camp in Mexico when the Mexican FA was not even aware we were in the country; firing DeOliviera in Honduras without even consulting the Technical Committee whose job it was...and I could go on...but as you said what else to vote for???

SIGH!!!!

Dem poll yah should be open to all visitors, and not just registered members. Yuh can limit multiple voting by incorporating the IP address in the equation.

Too much time lost between November 2004 - to present! Just not enough time to make TEAM!

It would take a miracle!
                          Karl what you must remember is that T&T did acquire the service of a dutch coach in 2005 in the final stage,we still have lots of time...eight (8)months before our first Qualifier game is alot of time.

Rankings have nothin to do with qualification like how mi here nuff people a talk.Nigeria is a perfect example .

Keep U-20 group active, Downswell urges JFF

By Paul A Reid Observer writer reidp@jamaicaobserver.com
                            Wednesday, October 17, 2007

Wendell Downswell, coach of the Jamaican Olympic team that was eliminated at the second group stage after losing both games in their Group H tournament in Port-Au-Prince, Haiti, last week, said he will lobby the Jamaica Football Federation (JFF) to try and keep the Under-20 team active.

Despite losses to the Bahamas (0-1) and Haiti (1-2) and a bottom-place finish in the group, Downswell, who also guided the national team to a silver medal at the Pan American Games in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil, in July, said he was pleased at how the youngsters acquitted themselves.

Even with the losses, the coach told the Observer that "What was pleasing more than all things was the performance of the present crop of Under-20 players.

"Based on what I've seen here, once we can put these players in a programme and get them ready from now, intensify their preparation, not sit back and wait for two months before the CAC Games, but give them the necessary international exposure and experience, they will do well," he told the Observer minutes after the defeat against Haiti on Saturday.

The Olympic second-round experience was good for the youngsters, Downswell pointed out.
                            "It's the first time we've had so many members of the Under-20 team in the Olympic set-up; they've made the transition and look quite comfortable at this level."

He said he would recommend to the JFF to "try as best as possible to keep this group active. They are the future of Jamaica's football, they just won the silver medal at the Pan-Am Games and based on what we have seen here, the future is very bright".

Downswell singled out a number of the youngsters - the hard-tackling August Town central defender Ajuran Brown, who started against Haiti on Saturday; Village United's Troy Smith; Reno's Obrian Woodbine; both goalkeepers Duwayne Kerr of Portmore and Dwayne Miller of Harbour View; and midfielder Ricardo Cousins of Portmore - who captained the team in Brazil - as well as the speedy Eric Vernon, also of Portmore.

He said while Meadhaven's Keammar Daley did not see much action in Haiti, his potential was well known, the same as Glenmuir captain James Thomas and Cornwall College's Edward Campbell, both of whom were not selected for the trip.

"When you look we have a good crop of youngsters right now," Downswell said. "We must invest in them and I think if we get them in a structured programme at an early stage, giving them the necessary experience and exposure, they will make us proud.

"They've done that at the Pan Am Games and it's unfortunate we did not get past this stage, which will be a big setback for our youth programme, but we can't stop here," he said.

Yaaaawwwwnnnn.

All the teams should be kept active. A football team we have or RSBC picnic side?