Jermaine Taylor Broke Down in Today's Game!

• Jermaine Taylor Broke Down in Today's Game!

Taylor had to stretchered off after suffering what appears to be a pulled muscle midway in the second half. So, Downwell must be feeling somewhat absolved.

Before he left, however, Taylor played his usual strong game. Lionpaw can gwaan chat. Indeed, Harbour View's second goal was all Jermaine Taylor who worked some one-twos on the left hand side, tacklng strongly to keep possession and then broke down the wing to send a peach of a cross over to Fabian Taylor who one-timed home. All appreciated JT's efforts and he was swamped by teammates and roundly applauded by the fans.

Other HVFC players found Wendell's comments curious. I guess we can let this one rest.

Meanwhile, Keith Kelly started his first game in several years in the national premier league and was good. In fact, very good. No look passes, deft touches, all the things that used to thrill his fans 3, 4, 5 years ago. Form is temporary, class is Kelly! Courtney would have been proud! Him and Maestro on the field at the same time could be the stuff of legends. Or disaster. But I can't wait!!!

Is breakdown injury?

Tell me how his brother Ricardo Taylor doing when you see him. He is one of the mainstay of a decent defense at St.Georges United and was a goal scorer last week.

I gwine leave this breakdown/not fit argument alone. I have already formed my opinion on the whole thing!

Ricardo Taylor played for HV for a short while. I wasn't terribly impressed with him and apparently, neither was HV. I would describe him as useful. But he is young so I will give you an update when next I see him. Hopefully, this "breakdown" thing doesn't run in the family.

Well I know their family well at least from the mother side as their uncle and aunt was my classmate in primary school and they were as fit as a fiddle and no breakdown whatsover mentally or physically.

Their Uncle Bobby played defense as well and I can't even recall him been injured ever so a mus the Mcdonalds and Kentucky that unnu a give him a town .

Mosiah do you dispute the facts? he broke down in Aruba, he broke down on the Asian tour and against in a practic ematch against his own club.

What is yours and the Harbour View players reaction to this?

BTW, Bora has high regards for Taylor, thinks he is one of the best we have but too heavy and needs to get fit.

Assassin some things dont need to be explained..you have kept asking this same question since Saturday. I thought the story was self-explanatory.

Taylor's problem is physical fitness...is that so hard to understand???

Damn you are dense.

If the story said he played 30 minutes in Aruba and none in Asia did you think his problem was mental or psychological?

Sickko it could be either as you said he never played well.

Before I walk away with the wrong impression I rather getting the fully understanding. If that is dense then so be it.

Thanks for the delayed response.

I agree with you Assasin..this breakdown thing...either yu fit or unfit. A player carrying an injury, smtimes hiding it, often gets injured otherwise...overcompensating etc. The man could have gone on the field and trying to disprove comments made about him and overextended himself....ah well...I guess you have to live in Jamaica to know what really a gwaan.

The 3 Harbour View players I spoke to about Taylor's breakdown problem found the allegation spurious.

His weight and fitness can be disputed, I guess, but his quality as a player, despite Lionpaw's assessment that he can't control or pass, is not up for discussion. Lionpaw's assessment is nonsense!

easy Exile although some people don't like to be questioned, I want to get a better understanding. A nuff things can cause breakdown so without buying into it, and as you say he might be carrying an inury.

when i first saw the byline i thought he broke down in tears!!

So you had a breakdown a the last picnic you played
                        or was it Jawge ref skills that turn you off?

you remember Sol Campbell a year or so ago? When he was with Arsenal.

'sass...yuh is a wicked man!!!! yuh know seh is just yessiday mi forgive jawge fi dat?!!!

that one was a nervous breakdown!