• Boyz Stunned!

BOYZ STUNNED!
    as Bahamas pull off 1-0 upset win

PAUL REID
    Friday, October 12, 2007

PORT AU PRINCE, Haiti - Jamaica's Under-23 coach, Wendell Downswell, seems to be in shock after his team's 1-0 loss against the Bahamas last night. (Photo: Paul Reid)

PORT AU PRINCE, Haiti - Jamaica's chances of advancing to the football tournament at the Beijing Olympics took a nosedive last night when they were beaten 1-0 by minnows Bahamas in the Caribbean Football Union second-round qualifying match at the Stade Sylvio Cator here.

http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/articles...199&category=1

Looks like Downdell got outcoached by the Brazillan coach!

Was Bora there on the bench ?

Why is he not coaching at these matches?

Haiti - Obeah

Look like dis time Obeah stronger than Bad luck. Even though I'm not a big fan of Boyus, I think he can't be blamed this time..A we h Shelton a learn a england?

It so funny, somebody lick mi wid a rathid rockstone inna mi belly when mi read the score. I don't know is who but all the wind gone outta mi and it hurt so bad, bwoy bwoy bwoy, it hurts so bad a wonder if a the Haitian vodooo, the Trini commissioner, or a salt Boxhill.

Downsell look to be in bad shape based on the picture, them better monitor him blood pressure.

fi siddun pon championship bench and play TEAM.

Originally posted by Time View Post
            Looks like Downdell got outcoached by the Brazillan coach!

Was Bora there on the bench ?

Why is he not coaching at these matches?
            Your players - based on the report - missing goals like dirt? Outcoached? No - the report does not say that!

Doesn't have to Karl..the results show...will we now all agree that Downswell is out of his league?

Originally posted by Exile View Post
                Doesn't have to Karl..the results show...will we now all agree that Downswell is out of his league?
                or ... maybe the players just not good enough?

Originally posted by Exile View Post
                  No I don't agree that he is out of his league. Especially not against his fellow Caribbean counterparts.
                  Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

dis is the bahamas that:

1. lose 8-0 to haiti; and,
                    2. wendell said he wanted to beat by more than 8-0?

i wonder what else was in those late arriving pieces of luggage

I don't agree either!

His tenure can be described as inconsistent at best.

I don't think he is a very good defensive coach, he needs to work in that area of his game.

If he takes the credit for winning in South America guess what?

alrite..mi neva want to have to resort to this...but it look like mi going to haffi come outta retirement to play some under 23 football fi jamaica!!!

23USD? What is the exchange rate in your parts??

Stage fright? Panic attack?