Jens Lehmann attacks Manuel Almunia

• Jens Lehmann attacks Manuel Almunia

Bungling Jens Lehmann has had a pop at current Arsenal No.1 and goal-keeping rival Manuel Almunia. Lehmann, the German shot-dropper and occasionally insane person, claims: "Almunia never made Arsenal win anything although he said he is one of the best keepers in Europe. His performances never made me fear for my job." (Der Spiegel)

If these quotes are correct, and my German is rusty, then this is pretty vicious stuff from the 37-year-old. Clearly he is upset at losing his place and will soon be leaving the Emirates, but it is totally crackers of him to make such an attack on a player, especially a team-mate.

It’s true Lehmann has had a few bad days in the Arsenal goal, but those bad days are probably still outnumbered by good ones. Even so, it is definitely time for him to leave North London.

http://www.sportingo.com/football/li...nger/1001,5296

Do you work?

Harder than you think!

multi tasking?

Such concept nuh reach Jamaica yet.

"probably"?!!! as a statistician yuh found lacking sah!

Bungling Jens Lehmann has had a pop at current Arsenal No.1 and goal-keeping rival Manuel Almunia. Lehmann, the German shot-dropper and occasionally insane person, claims: "Almunia never made Arsenal win anything although he said he is one of the best keepers in Europe. His performances never made me fear for my job." (Der Spiegel)

If these quotes are correct, and my German is rusty, then this is pretty vicious stuff from the 37-year-old. Clearly he is upset at losing his place and will soon be leaving the Emirates, but it is totally crackers of him to make such an attack on a player, especially a team-mate.

It’s true Lehmann has had a few bad days in the Arsenal goal, but those bad days are probably still outnumbered by good ones. Even so, it is definitely time for him to leave North London.

http://www.sportingo.com/football/li...nger/1001,5296
              Lehmann has signed his 'bye-contract'!
              Now who should Arsene bring in?

angerer!

As soon as he opens his mouth and upset the apple cart Wegner will run him. Unity is big for Wegner. Just look at the Asley Cole and to a lesser extent Henry situation. As soon as you question the ambition of the team or think you are above it the Arsne will send you on. Plus Lenham a madman gk.