• Arsenal fly high but ....

Arsenal fly high but the spectre of the REAL Manchester United is looming

Arsene Wenger's underrated young guns sit comfortably top of the league after eight games, two points clear with a game in hand. But Fergie's sharp-shooters are about to start firing for real.
    'Sir Alex Ferguson's men would admit themselves that they have not had the best start to the season, yet they are somehow still in second place and the omens are that they will hit their true form before long' Many Tottenham fans in particular thought at the beginning of the season that Arsenal would be battling for fourth spot once again. Instead, they are proving all the critics wrong as they sit on top of the Premier League.

There is, however, a problem that most Arsenal fans must be fearing - and that's Manchester United. Sir Alex Ferguson's men would admit themselves that they have not had the best start to the season, yet they are somehow still in second place and the omens are that they will hit their true form before long.

Despite their lack of form, they are still potentially five points behind the Gunners. The big guns in the team like Wayne Rooney and Cristiano Ronaldo haven't even warmed up yet and you get the feeling that when they do, as they will, the Red Devils will only get better.

Admittedly, United may only be in this position today because of other happenings in the football world. For example, the implosion of Chelsea, or the sheer haughtyness of Spurs fans suggesting they would achieve Champions League football at the end of the season because they had bought superstars like Darren Bent.

But Arsene Wenger's team (which cost less than Roy Keane's Sunderland's side to put together) seem to all be of the same standard. There are, as yet, no real superstars.

It has been said that when Thierry Henry was at Arsenal, he intimidated some of the younger players. But Arsene Wenger's new crop of superstars are minding their own business and doing something no other teams are doing - winning (with the exception of Jens Lehmann's silly error against Blackburn).

This Gunners team love playing together. Indeed, on Arsenal.com today, Emmanuel Adebayor expressed his pleasure at playing alongside Robin van Persie. You can sense a real feeling of unity, belief and respect for one another.

Having said that, any worrying Arsenal fan should prepare for the wrath of Manchester United's iron fist demolishing the Premier League in due course.

http://www.sportingo.com/football/ar...ctre/1001,5284

personally Manu overtaking Arsenal is pipe dreams...even the blind can see true team performance, top of the whole skills and grit throughout this arsenal team....Sit back and watch the ride!!
    "Everyone who knows me understands that I hold no prejudices in this regard....In the family atmosphere of the {RBSC}telethon, I forget that not everyone knows me that well." ....attributed to Jerry Lewis....

Originally posted by PeeJay View Post
      personally Manu overtaking Arsenal is pipe dreams...even the blind can see true team performance, top of the whole skills and grit throughout this arsenal team....Sit back and watch the ride!!
      Yuh tekking classes from Profit X? Manu was in 18th place, we're now in 2nd spot. Couldn't score goals to scoring 4? As Assasin would say, "Sound di big ting!"

No fear our youngsters are much tougher than last year. ...technically more gifted than ManU and younger!

lazie...remember the statistician!!!!.....18th after 3 games? and second after what? 8 games....if you want me to be impressed move from 18th to second after christmas.

After Christmas?!!!! We will be leading the table BEFORE christmas!!!!!
            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

So what I hearing from the Man Uers is that Man City, Blackburn, Sevilla and Blackburn did not offer any real challenges for the Young Gunners?

Chelsea has played two of the big dogs!
                Liverpool has played one!
                Manu has played one!

Which big dog Arsenal play already?

Ahhhh

When Manu was winning by only 1-0 margins, NO TALK from them, for the first time they score more than 1, them start CHAT BIG !! Oh but BEWARE, cuz last year when the young Gunners were babies, ManU MENZ, the CHAMPOINSHIP winners, lost both games to the youg ones....so BEWARE AND VERY AFRAID...of the grown up Gunners this year...

Anyway,I was the least bit worried about our lack of scoring multiple goals, I stated that right yahsuh.
                    I think we have an intriguing team, really the sky is the limit, though Fergie loyalty to veteran Manu players could be a problem.We need to find the right blend and hopefully Fergie has a reward system in that the second half team in the Wigan game will start the next game. Was that the team beaten twice by the young gunners....?

As to you Karl, is whey yuh a drink, order mi one to)
                    Technically mi neckback.One of the things likely overlooked in the Wigan game is just how fantastic a passing game we played, overlooked only because it is typical of Man U. Don't follow the hype.., just dat unnuh have a GREAT PR person.

Blessed

Anyway,I was the least bit worried about our lack of scoring multiple goals, I stated that right yahsuh.
                      I think we have an intriguing team, really the sky is the limit, though Fergie loyalty to veteran Manu players could be a problem.We need to find the right blend and hopefully Fergie has a reward system in that the second half team in the Wigan game will start the next game. Was that the team beaten twice by the young gunners....?

As to you Karl, is whey yuh a drink, order mi one to)
                      Technically mi neckback.One of the things likely overlooked in the Wigan game is just how fantastic a passing game we played, overlooked only because it is typical of Man U. Don't follow the hype.., just dat unnuh have a GREAT PR person.

Blessed
                      heh!heh!heh!

Well...draw up unnuh chair pan Arsenal vs ManU/ManU vs Arsenal match days! ...and, set di DVR or TiVo!...or, iffen yuh still a use VHS dem set di VHS-Recorder...becausen unnuh a guh waaan watch dem match ova an ova agen!!!

Originally posted by Twan View Post
                        When Manu was winning by only 1-0 margins, NO TALK from them, for the first time they score more than 1, them start CHAT BIG !! Oh but BEWARE, cuz last year when the young Gunners were babies, ManU MENZ, the CHAMPOINSHIP winners, lost both games to the youg ones....so BEWARE AND VERY AFRAID...of the grown up Gunners this year...
                        First fact yuh have wrong, its not the first Manu won by more than one goal. Second thing yuh get wrong, just duh a search for "creme rising to the top" or "18th position to 2nd"

After you correct yuh post, come again.