Sabotge start in Haiti?

• Sabotge start in Haiti?

The Boys arrived today minus all their training and match gear which were left behind in Miami.

Also several players inlcuding Lutopn Shelton, Eric Vernon as well as Spanner Dennis and Howie Bell are witout a chnege of clothes as their bags were left left behind in Miami.

While bags get left behgind all the time on flights, especially as this one was full and had about 50 members of the UN Peace keepers from Brasil, it seems funny that NONE of the trainnig gear arrived.

The boys have a training session planned for 4pm Wednesday same time as Jamaica, and they say the bags hould get there by mid day.

We saw parts of the game between Haiti and Bahamas and it was as expected one way traffic- 6-0 win while missing TWO penalties.

tuff it out sickko,just tuff it out the games must play.

The Boys arrived today minus all their training and match gear which were left behind in Miami.

Also several players inlcuding Lutopn Shelton, Eric Vernon as well as Spanner Dennis and Howie Bell are witout a chnege of clothes as their bags were left left behind in Miami.

While bags get left behgind all the time on flights, especially as this one was full and had about 50 members of the UN Peace keepers from Brasil, it seems funny that NONE of the trainnig gear arrived.

The boys have a training session planned for 4pm Wednesday same time as Jamaica, and they say the bags hould get there by mid day.

We saw parts of the game between Haiti and Bahamas and it was as expected one way traffic- 6-0 win while missing TWO penalties.
      As refs we also took our ref clothes and equipment as carry-on luggage. It was the unwritten rule...if you arrived you were with clothes and equipment ready for the match?

Now training equipment would be much more items than mere clothing and equipment for players. ...but, was there not even balls to kick around? Just asking!

i hope eric vernon comes back to a lengthy marlon king-like ban when he returns to jamaica for that tackle he committed on the waterhouse player on sunday. one of the most vicious i have seen in years!

Isn't this the kind of poor organization that Marlon King was complaining about?

Luggage not arriving at destination?!?!

Yes, Mosiah!
              ...and, I am not even suggesting that it may not have been that we have gotten away with such inefficient actions such as this in the past.

When in a professional organisation...you are professional in how you approach your task...you make sure that if you arrive you have enough of your 'tools' arrive with you that you are ready to can go to work immediately.

It is not like we do not know that luggage is sometimes left behind or fails to arrive period.

Caveat - Apologies if the report we have has left out the word "some"...as in "some of the Reggae Boyz equipment did not arrive". The Boyz and the officials having carried on their persons enough equipment to allow going to work immediately.

Without a change of clothes - how many times has this happened. People nuh understand that you can carry a change of clothes in your hand luggage - that is the sensible way to travel, especially when you are dealing with connecting flights. Let them streak until the luggage arrives.

A very gentle soul who hardly talks and answers everything with a "yes sir"

we wont nedd them until later and they promise to get them here by mid day so we are keeping our fingers crossed.

Explain to me how the JFF can be blamed fror this? Are they allowed to take those big bags unto the plane as carry-on luggage?

Airlines leaving bags is not unique to the JFF or even Air Jamaica for that matter and we travelled on American Airlines.

Please lets not get silly here.

Additionally there was no plans to train on Tuesday, the team left Kingston at 6:00am, stopped over in Miami for five hours plus then a two hour flight to Port Au Prince..were they expected to go straight to training after all that?

The Boyz and the officials having carried on their persons enough equipment to allow going to work immediately.
                          Yuh should work for a newspaper. Sensationalise di ting and den put dis in small print.

HA HA!

Do you really know what is happening on the ground, Karl?

Explain to me how the JFF can be blamed fror this? Are they allowed to take those big bags unto the plane as carry-on luggage?

Airlines leaving bags is not unique to the JFF or even Air Jamaica for that matter and we travelled on American Airlines.

Please lets not get silly here.
                            Have you read what was reported!
                            Do that then come back!

No way officials can land in a country and have no change of clothes. ...and, the players they are incharge of not have basic necessary clothing and equipment to prepare to perform and to actually perform. Traveling for national teams is a way of life. They know that it is a given that at some time luggage will be late arriving, lost and stolen.

Let me stop as it appears that from the press people to the administrators there is no clue on how to approach the job of managing and guiding national teams and club teams.

Without fear or favour - It would be incompetents who could not have delayed, lost or stolen luggage as minor inconvenience. Never could that become a major problem that would affect ability to perform at optimum levels.

yes mo.. Here is how I see them traveling here. Boots or trainers and one training gear in your carry on. So if its even a run you can do that.