On my way to Haiti

• On my way to Haiti

We are in the Miami airport right now waiting for our connection to Port Au Prince.

Full squad is assembled and everyone in good spirits, as footballes always are...Luton hooked up his iMac and he and a few others are watching music videos.

Walk good Sickko. Let us have some good reports now.
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

"On my way to Haiti" (Sickko).

Voodoo mission bredren? hehehe .....

Anytime you see Audley Shaw start stuttering in Parliament you done know a why or Bruce eye get dark...LOL!

Wicked one!

If we cant beat them at the polls...obeah dem ************************

Flight delay by 20 minutes..they have to change a light bulb, wonder of Kern Spencer helping them with the bulbs?

This might mess up coach's plans as he was hoping to go 'spy' later at the Haiti vs Bahamas game, which was due to start about 30 minutes after we get in

sikkko them tell me when the hatian women dem ugly dem ugly but when dem pretty >>>>

A few were sitting beside me a whle ago in the departure lounge at MIA and these would fit into the former category..but with AIDS so rampant there....better me hold it till me get back Sunday night...

Here are a few words I learned from working with a couple Haitians:

Sak Pase (What's up or how are you)
                    Na-bu-le (Fine or Okay)
                    Ki-za (what)
                    Gragu (eat)
                    Monje (hungry)
                    Moi Asi (me too)
                    Que-Bef (Oxtail)
                    Ragu (Cowfoot)
                    Poi-sson (Fish)
                    Cabrit (fried goat)
                    Poule frit (fired chicken)
                    Dure Blanc (white rice)
                    Suis-Pwa (a kind of red peas stew in a puree form)
                    Avec (with)
                    Bonan (banana)
                    Bonan-Pieze (Green plantain crushed and fried) hmmmmmnnn!
                    Mais (a kind of turn-cornmeal)
                    Mair si (thanks)
                    La cle (keys)
                    Mon Cherie (my love)
                    Bon nuit (good night)
                    Bon Jour (good morning)
                    Au Voir (bye)
                    "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

Suh Sickko gonna go to the restaurant and order poison? Sickko ... yuh bettah get the pronounciations correct or figet bout the fish.

Hehe heh heh.... Sicko should be safe as long as he pronounces it as Pwa-sonh!

Good one Lazie
                        "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

Why yuh don't teach him the words he really wants to know? Like...you know what I mean!

ok sickko,when yu get a chance tell us about the officials.Where they are from and anything yu can gather.

Have fun...and, I hope the reports on our boyz shall be good!