Should Asafa double up for the Olympics?

Asafa could panic, freeze up and break a femur, if he is running 7.94 secs at any time he will surely win the Olympics!

mi tink yuh wudda si seh waan mistake mek - 7.74 secs it should have been!

most athletes will tell you that...gary sobers made his 365 under the influence of aged can juice and with little or no sleep......viv richards highest test score of 277 was made with little or no sleep...

somepeople channel the nervousness into an edge others succumb to it and freeze!
      Yup rite bout dat - Some freeze (brain lock thus physical weakness), other run (brain in overdrive, thus physical strength) like hell

agreed... that is where the rounds come in... training to compete in rounds can only help this tremendously gifted athlete...

i also think that his training is geared towards making money... why else is he only being entered in select meets for only the 100m, while his competitors are running 100 and 200m races in these same meets... it is baffling... they are only concerned with protecting his status as the fastest sprinter... hence the ducking and cherry picking of races... he needs to starting running and competing in the 200m so he will strenghten his mental and learn to compete in events that are not his ideal...

Karl, use the buzzer above your bed and call Nurse Higginbottom. You may be out of medication.

The time is 9.74 seconds!

Asafa jogs the rounds in 10 seconds. You have two races one day and two the next. I cannot be convinced that Asafa can't handle that. Those races take nothing out of the man!

Hell, he just ran a 9.74 and 9.78 in one afternoon!!!

Karl, use the buzzer above your bed and call Nurse Higginbottom. You may be out of medication.

The time is 9.74 seconds!
              Ohhhhh! nedda error -
              Yes, it should have been 9.74 secs!

Please unoo really think Asafa's trainers do not prepare him to run the rounds?

Baddaz, when you say Asafa looks tired, I doubt that is due to physical fatigue from running the rounds. We not talking about a 38 year old Merlene Ottey here.

ottey is 47 thank you very much.....

~clear~!!!!! karl w...a man barely alive...gentlemen...we can rebuild him...we have the capability of making the worlds first bionic man...karl w will be that man.....better than he was before, better, stronger, faster....WAIT WAIT WAIT....we can't do it after all sorry...false alarm. please go home ....nothing to see here...move along!!!

Me mean when she was still a contender at 38 and fatigue when running the rounds was a legitimate concern. Plus Merlene always ran both sprints so by the time the 200 (her better race) final came around she had already run 8 races.

~clear~!!!!! karl w...a man barely alive...gentlemen...we can rebuild him...we have the capability of making the worlds first bionic man...karl w will be that man.....better than he was before, better, stronger, faster....WAIT WAIT WAIT....we can't do it after all sorry...false alarm. please go home ....nothing to see here...move along!!!

Yuh gwaaan!

Just a little...

Pressure is underrated.

I wonder if some people competed at the high school level. I know I would not eat before a big event, not even sleep sometimes.
                            Mo, I know you used to quake and have sleepless nights whenever you had to face STETHS. Nuh true?
                            "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

And Long Life!

the milk?