Portia Factor in Osaka

• Portia Factor in Osaka

Any one notice that all the Jamaicans running in Osaka has at least one number seven on their bib?

Ha ha ha ha---

Asafa tuh? That would not be good!

The reaction to Asafa's bronze is amazing. Yes, we all wanted GOLD...but, damn it the man is in elite company many times over.

How many of our men runners would ahve loved to be good enough to be selected on Jamaica's TEAM?

OK! Next! - How many would have loved to be selected to enter the 100M at the 'Worlds'?

OK! Next! - How many would have loved to advance from their heat? ...never mind winning the heat?!

OK! Next ...winning the quarter-finals...never mind just advancing from the quarter-finals?!

OK ...and, the semi-finals?

What about just praying not to come in last in that final?

What about gaining a medal in the finals?

The man is in elite company many times over!
      Big up, the man!
      CONGRATS Asafa!
      ...continue to work hard - next time may just be your time!
      FORWARD!

It is not the quality of the medal rather it is the quality of the performance how he gave up is what is more disappointing, not sure I want some one with this frame of kind anchoring my relay team.

Mek Karl gwaan talk.

Then why are we upset when we don't qualify for world cups? We could talk all kinda nonsense about playing for our country. How many people have done that? How many countries have reached the Hex? How many Jamaicans get to play against CONCACAF's best?

mek karl gwa'an talk eventually him wi seh EXACTLY what you are saying later on will say...."that's what i have been saying!!!"

Mek Karl gwaan talk.

Then why are we upset when we don't qualify for world cups? We could talk all kinda nonsense about playing for our country. How many people have done that? How many countries have reached the Hex? How many Jamaicans get to play against CONCACAF's best?

Good chat...but, a bronze medal at the 'Worlds' or the Olympics is TOP OF THE WORLD!

No way, no how can you compare that to NOT MAKING THE HEX or NOT QUALIFYING for the World Cup!

Asafa made it...and, medalled! That is TOP OF THE WORLD stuff!

Others may say that he underachieved. By golly, he ran 9.77 three times!!! The Reggae Boyz making it to the World Cup is definitely overachieving!