well done veronica campbell! congratulations!

• well done veronica campbell! congratulations!

you've made jamaica proud! once again, its the women of jamaica that is doing it for us...

leave it to veronica campbell to bring back the joy...

Excellent win!
    VC: Congrats!

Although she got off behind the others she kept her composure and executed!
    Excellent!

This girl must now be our GREATEST female sprinter, just ahead of Ottey, for quality of medal but lets not forget she has won at EVERY level- World Youths, World Juniors and now World seniors

And she is a wonderful person to boot....man me hope they show the medal presentation live so we can all bawl with her once more

yeah....but ottey better looking!!!

true dat...whey VC seh? "by his deeds shall a man be known"!

yeah Ottey is a true world champ. She was in the days of unregulated drugs or she woulda do much better in terms of olympics finishes

Yes, there would be no comparison had those East German and American athletes not consumed every conceivable drug. Ottey is a great champion and a great competitor!

And Ottey did not have youth championships around in her time. She would have cleaned up there because they don't usually feed the drugs to juniors.

unnuh daf AND blind? mi seh AND SHI LOOK GOOD!!!!!!!

As a competitor I would say good but not great. YEs she was robbed by the drug takers particularly in the 80s but she too had the problem of not being able to produce her best or near-best performances when it mattered most and that cost her a few golds in the 90s.

whey mi seh??!!...unnuh nuh hear whey mi seh? we need a ~kisstet'~ emoticon!

Gamma I hear you, I was responding to Mosiahs comment that Ottey was a great talent and great competitor. I would say the was probably the greatest talent but a "good" competitor.

BTW I been meaning to hail you up since my "return" to the board. Good to see that many of the foundation forumites are still around.

how many athlete produce their very best in olympics?
                        What she did was good enough to win without them cheats in the race.

As Mo said she is a true world champ. Without the jugglers she would be ranked amongst the best ever females ever to run the 1 and 2

hail up boss...was on hiatus for a while miself......jus' a wet mi foot again.

and shi look...how? GOOD!!!!!

Most top athletes tend to produce thier season best and/or personal best at the big meets. Merlene (and now Asafa) had problems doing that. There was even a lot of debate in her later years about having the legs to run 4 rounds and maybe that was the problem , but she was never able to give us the sub-10.80s and sub 21.90s in the big meets.

In my opinion after taking out the druggists she is the best overall short sprinter ever.