Asafa 3rd!
Originally posted by Exile View PostKarl - not because is track and field you have to move the post. This is INTERNATIONAL news of some significance. Most people read the other forum. How yu so quick on the draw...mek people read it nuh!!! Cho!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Exile, stop the complaining. Most forum users have adjusted to thenew format. Everyone know where to look for certain type of news. Moreover, if moderators choose not to move your post which was submitted to the wrong forum, we get complaints that we leave your post in place but move others. Because of this, any non football post submitted to the football forum will be moved to its appropraite forum.
Thanks."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
all i know is that either one of grape ape or king kong has taken up permanent residence on asafa's shoulder when it comes to major championships!
it will only make it harder for him mentally.
Originally posted by Gamma View Postall i know is that either one of grape ape or king kong has taken up permanent residence on asafa's shoulder when it comes to major championships!
it will only make it harder for him mentally.
He needs to block out all others and run his race.
It is so good...it is good that he has the 4 x 100M coming. I hope he can control himself and 'think' his way through even as his being fired up to slay his opponents has him running on 'nerves'/nervous energy/heightened emotional anxious to explode sate."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
His mechanics in the finals was ****************e.
He messed up from the start...which was sub-par. His drive phase went out the window and he started "running" from the start, instead of driving thru the gears to 70 meters and then relaxing to slow deceleration to the tape. That is why he did not have separation at 60m. At that stage all was lost as the race done mess up already and his exaggerated slowdown due to panic was just more adversity placed upon distress.
Asafa went in trying to race Gay instead of running his own race. He should have concentrated on running his fastest, mostechnical race ever and let the chips fall where they may.
The irony is if he was in lane 8 or lane 1, he might well have won.
Originally posted by Willi View PostHis mechanics in the finals was ****************e.
He messed up from the start...which was sub-par. His drive phase went out the window and he started "running" from the start, instead of driving thru the gears to 70 meters and then relaxing to slow deceleration to the tape. That is why he did not have separation at 60m. At that stage all was lost as the race done mess up already and his exaggerated slowdown due to panic was just more adversity placed upon distress.
Asafa went in trying to race Gay instead of running his own race. He should have concentrated on running his fastest, mostechnical race ever and let the chips fall where they may.
The irony is if he was in lane 8 or lane 1, he might well have won."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
So because you did not k ow about it, then it never happned? It wa sall over the news..go google it or ask around man, this is not some private news, it was int he public domain...it may not have been a tear but there was serious damage for him to jog...Solidarity is not a matter of well wishing, but is sharing the very same fate whether in victory or in death.
Originally posted by Islandman View PostVery poor race by him. The winning time was not all that great either.
It looks like he has Ottey syndrome. I'm not trying to be unkind but so far he has shown that he does not run anywhere near his best in the big meets.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Not to dispute or anything but a reminder that Ottey has always shown a tendency to run fast in the first rounds then have nothing left for the late rounds, epecially late in her career for Jamaica.Solidarity is not a matter of well wishing, but is sharing the very same fate whether in victory or in death.