We Lack Depth! To Exclude Coaches

• We Lack Depth! To Exclude Coaches

Track analyst Laurie Foster says that the pool of respected coaches is so small that the mandate must come from the JAAA to manage the issues that may arise.

"Private coaches also happen to be the most senior of our coaches and the most knowledgeable. So although, in principle, I accept the view that coaches with athletes must not be part of the pool, where are you going to find the coaches to do that? They just don't exist," he told The Gleaner.

Juliet Cuthbert-Flynn, who represented Jamaica at the Olympic Games from 1984 to 1992, agreed that the options are few, and, therefore, it is incumbent on the JAAA to resolve the issues.

"We have a small pool of good coaches who have a reputation, so it's going to be a little bit difficult to say the top coaches in Jamaica cannot be a part of the coaching teams going away. It's best if we have such a small pool (of coaches). We have to iron this out for the good of Jamaica. We can't go on the world stage again and let people hear of a 'cass-cass'," she said.

http://jamaica-gleaner.com/article/s...-small-exclude
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

I agree with them both.

My apologies to Siccko, who I questioned harshly in the past about same.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.