• Sir X
    replied
    In truth,yes and that kills me,they had to rerun their qualifying race ,so we have no excuse.

Ahhh sah.VCB and Elaine were too slow for me.

Leave a comment:

• Willi
    replied
    Yeah

Leave a comment:

replied
    Cant say that at all as lane 1 to lane 6 has no visual contact, especially lane 6.

No one wants to say the obvious...VCB was weak in no form whatsoever, and ET looked tired, in that she didn't demolish Felix on the backstretch.

What the hell is up with Veronica?
    VCB messed up. Stop, forward and reverse this video at the Elaine to VCB handover. VCB reached for the baton too early outside of the zone and Elaine refused to give it to her until she was inside the zone.

http://www.jamaicaolympics.com/archives/13110

Leave a comment:

• Islandman
    replied
    Felix relay legs are always top notch though, demolishing her is no easy feat. I suspect that was what JA was hoping would happen but with the poor change and perhaps Elaine being a bit weary from 6 rounds of running and two big finals, it didn't happen.

I think the two teams are more or less evenly matched , JA perhaps slightly faster at full strength but not enough to overcome any error in exchanges. If they ran 10 races it would probably end up 6-4.

Leave a comment:

• Willi
    replied
    Yup, we got pasted.

The US was much hunger too.

Leave a comment:

• Willi
    replied
    Cant say that at all as lane 1 to lane 6 has no visual contact, especially lane 6.

No one wants to say the obvious...VCB was weak in no form whatsoever, and ET looked tired, in that she didn't demolish Felix on the backstretch.

What the hell is up with Veronica?

Leave a comment:

• Islandman
    replied
    Won't disagree with that. I just always find difficultly with arguments that say, when we lose, we screwed up but when we win we were the better team, even when the other team does something we have never done.

Reminds me of when people would say the reggaeboyz was a better team , or more "talented" than the US even though we had never beaten them at any level of the game until to a few years ago.

Leave a comment:

• Sir X
    replied
    I am not pleased,put it that way,Island is right Perfection was needed on the night ,from line up to execution.

Still glad fi mi silver.

Leave a comment:

• Peter R
    replied
    IMO, we didn't have any pressure. All I'm saying is that we just executed that first exchange poorly and that's where we lost it. Had we made that exchange, in spite of the USA's "near perfect race", we would have been more perfect!

Leave a comment:

• Sir X
    replied
    We screwed it up,ET 3rd leg, Veronica 2 leg,SFP to4th to finish.

Plus perfection .

Leave a comment:

• Islandman
    replied
    If the US made a bad exchange we would say pressure reach them or something like that. Exchanges are a part of relays.

USA ran a near perfect race, just as they did in London. That's the only way you can beat Jamaica and they did it.

Leave a comment:

• Peter R
    replied
    The first exchange lost us the gold... check the replay!

Leave a comment:

• Islandman
    replied
    My thing is this, the USA ran faster than we have ever run from lane 1.

We could have got closer but they outran us today.

Leave a comment:

• Peter R
    replied
    The women flipped the script... bad first exchange, and SAFP might have left early (according to Exile) . Didn't really see that! Big up anyway... Nutten nuh wrond wid silver!

Leave a comment:

• Islandman
    replied
    US and Jamaica men's teams foot speed look evenly matched this time around. Depends on which Blake and Ashmeade turn up.

Our women's team still has an edge.

The US teams usually have average to poor exchanges so on that basis I give Jamaica the win in both.

Leave a comment: