X Japan looked good in the relay! If JA slip we might

• X Japan looked good in the relay! If JA slip we might

get a fast-twitch free sprint relay champion!

Wait....hold on.....

Fun and joke aside, they ran a very good time and have produced decent teams without any real top shelf sprinters. France used to do that in the 90s for a while when they had the world record.
    Last edited by Islandman; August 19, 2016, 10:03 AM.

I was about to say that,China too wants to upset the cards.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

get a fast-twitch free sprint relay champion!

Wait....hold on.....

4 x 100m predictions. My top 3 teams are Jamaica, US and Britain in both relays. However, I am very respectful of Canadian De Grasse and his 3 Jamaican teammates, that is like having two Jamaican teams in the men's final. A Felix to Gardner nervous change over could spell disaster for the US again. I have some concerns about Yohan Blake versus Gatlin but Bolt will clean up any mess. Jamaica Women (Gold), Jamaica Men (Gold.) Who wants to call Silver and Bronze?

US and Jamaica men's teams foot speed look evenly matched this time around. Depends on which Blake and Ashmeade turn up.

Our women's team still has an edge.

The US teams usually have average to poor exchanges so on that basis I give Jamaica the win in both.

The women flipped the script... bad first exchange, and SAFP might have left early (according to Exile) . Didn't really see that! Big up anyway... Nutten nuh wrond wid silver!

My thing is this, the USA ran faster than we have ever run from lane 1.

We could have got closer but they outran us today.

The first exchange lost us the gold... check the replay!

If the US made a bad exchange we would say pressure reach them or something like that. Exchanges are a part of relays.

USA ran a near perfect race, just as they did in London. That's the only way you can beat Jamaica and they did it.

We screwed it up,ET 3rd leg, Veronica 2 leg,SFP to4th to finish.

Plus perfection .

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

IMO, we didn't have any pressure. All I'm saying is that we just executed that first exchange poorly and that's where we lost it. Had we made that exchange, in spite of the USA's "near perfect race", we would have been more perfect!

I am not pleased,put it that way,Island is right Perfection was needed on the night ,from line up to execution.

Still glad fi mi silver.

Won't disagree with that. I just always find difficultly with arguments that say, when we lose, we screwed up but when we win we were the better team, even when the other team does something we have never done.

Reminds me of when people would say the reggaeboyz was a better team , or more "talented" than the US even though we had never beaten them at any level of the game until to a few years ago.

Cant say that at all as lane 1 to lane 6 has no visual contact, especially lane 6.

No one wants to say the obvious...VCB was weak in no form whatsoever, and ET looked tired, in that she didn't demolish Felix on the backstretch.

What the hell is up with Veronica?

Yup, we got pasted.

The US was much hunger too.