Super Bowl...

That is a point. Nobody holding their head to the TV.

The fact is you enjoy the game when you kinda understand the game. That is something normal with most sport. Football is no different. Even a lot of Americans only watch the Ads and halftime show, but the stadiums them full and millions of people enjoy it so when you just watch the superbowl without any knowledge or love for the game, it is very likely you will find it boring as you don't follow the sport. It is like taking the average dancehall fan to a classic music concert.

I lived in Buffalo in its football heyday. (No, not the OJ days, the Jim Kelly ones!) Trust me, I understand the game more than I should care to.

The game by itself is not so bad. I can appreciate it as a sport. But the Super Bowl hype is ridiculous. The game gets lost in all the fanfare. Throughout the match, commentators, from as early as the tenth minute are reminding you about the halftime show and running down a list of CBS' biggest shows. Puke inducing!

http://m.mic.com/articles/80855/what...owl#.647mLqj6s

"I can appreciate it as a sport. But the Super Bowl hype is ridiculous. The game gets lost in all the fanfare. Throughout the match, commentators, from as early as the tenth minute are reminding you about the halftime show and running down a list of CBS' biggest shows. Puke inducing! "

That is a yearly thing, when they don't do that? I don't care about the hype, That is common with sports these days. My focus is the game. I can't even tell one ad and the only interest I had in the halftime show was Beyoncé and Bruno Mars.

Are you really a fan though or just a casual fan?? Do you really follow the game recently?
        Last edited by Assasin; February 8, 2016, 12:55 PM.

Because it's yearly makes it more bearable? Or sensible?

For me, it's all a conspiracy. It forces Americans to spend money buying junk to shovel down over 6 hours. Then they are forced to renew their gym membership as they try to lose the calories they packed on. The police are on the loose, looking out for drunk drivers, and justifying their existence in rich little suburbs thoughout the country. For the really unfortunate ones, something they should not have eaten, has brought on a medical emergency and that initiates a whole nother round of spending.

Yuh think America easy! Vote Sanders! He'll make sure the average American can buy a ticket to the Super Bowl!

...you live in Jamaica; and a keep askin' yuh, why you nuh run fi MP???

you have all this chat...why dont you ACT!

Boring, and you spend sooo much time fi prove it.......

Could not be from your obsession........

Like it or not..... think you are also caught in the net of the media hype.

This was worth watching the supper bowl.. I mean souper bowl... mi mean super bowl, three years ago... ( I actually didn't) but anyway, the ad was entertaining, even if I saw it after the fact
                https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7VQqUuW1ii0

The madwhitejamaican spoof was even better.. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7dGSKQnMH4g

Of interest,thanks for the Whitney Houston video clip.
                  We mere mortals are truly blessed to have walked the earth when she did.
                  I will always love you,Whitney!