Chris Gayle Asks Journalist Out During Live Interview In Aus

That's why I have to admire the one Usain Bolt. He has been placed in numerous situations where he could have said something stupid but, despite one or two foul ups over the years, had remained a favourite with the media and fans all over the world.

Gayle a big man. Him need fi act that way sometimes.

The punishment just about fits the crime.

Hopefully he has learned his lesson and we can move on.
      Looks like this will be his last season.
      http://www.dailytelegraph.com.au/spo...-1227699745176

One thing intrigues me, Bravo sent her a shout out during an interview ... I wonder, is there is a back story here? My own personal musing

It wouldn't surprise me if she was on the shoulder of one of them when they next return to the Caribbean.

That's why I have to admire the one Usain Bolt. He has been placed in numerous situations where he could have said something stupid but, despite one or two foul ups over the years, had remained a favourite with the media and fans all over the world.

Gayle a big man. Him need fi act that way sometimes.
            "Big Man?". Him sound like a BIG JACKASS.

Maybe he would have gotten away with that kind of comment in Jamaica, but on the world stage, it's a different matter.

Well, yuh nuh see one of the Australian journalists (or cricket officials) said, "Maybe it's a cultural thing, but that dirt thing has no place in Australia."

It's sad if we make others feel such behaviour is welcome in Jamaica, the Caribbean or among black people. It shouldn't be!

Chris Gayle need to be more professional

I know a few Caribbean brothers and sisters who uses crude comments. ill advised jokes to get reactions from others and as soon as they are called out on their behaviors they propagate that they were " just kidding or joking."
                Higher standards need to be up hold by everyone. Chris Gayle in particular seem to be using these methods to gauge interest from these attractive ladies. Then when called out on it declare it was a joke or said in jest.
                A number of times my fellow Jamaicans seem ready to insult each other as a common joke jester or say in-appropriate things at the wrong time, then declared they are joking whenever they are challenged.
                I believe Chris was trying to gauge the reporter interest with his ill-timed and unprofessional lines. He needs to understand that as Grandma says TIME and Place Chris Time and Place....Crazy as it seems I believe with more decorum and a better time or opportunity that Australian reporter would have taken him up on his request or at least appropriately declined respectfully. A vast number of our people males in particular need attitude adjustment in regards to appropriate time to say things to others (females especially).
                Last edited by PeeJay; January 6, 2016, 03:22 PM.
                "Everyone who knows me understands that I hold no prejudices in this regard....In the family atmosphere of the {RBSC}telethon, I forget that not everyone knows me that well." ....attributed to Jerry Lewis....

It is possible, my own wild speculation, that the two of them have a bet as to who could get to "take her out on a date"

Oral Tracey...I consider him a friend, but bwoy, him nah mek nuh sense wid dis Chris Gayle ting.

Watching All Angles with the great Dionne Jackson Miller! Tune in if you can, Diaspora!

So anyone saw the Sharapova interview form a few years back in Australia?

No outrage then...

The first I heard about this (Sharapova) was two days ago. If I can apply levels of "harassment" (purely subjective of course), her comment was on a scale of 1-10, maybe a 2 or 3... Gayle was in the 6-7 region. That, plus, there is more than a bit of double standard when the roles are reversed.

I agree with that. There is a double standard but it is understandable given the history of sexual harassment and all of that.

Its not too different from the scenario where a black comedian can make jokes stereotyping white people dancing, etc and be seen as funny. If a white comedian makes jokes about black people, watermelon and fried chicken you best believe he will be called out.

The reality that Chris is a big black guy hitting on a white woman does not help the visual either.

It is double standard ..... Some of it is acceptable. We are in a new era which is confusing .... Equality but only to a point. What is it to be treated like a lady?

Willi, STOP! The two are not the same!

Thank you! The two are not the same!

Had Gayle told Mel she had beautiful eyes and left it at that, we wouldn't be having this discussion.