• Steve Mullings

https://www.gofundme.com/gs5fcjuz

This is not good. At all!

You are seriously right!

Good Stuff in my eyes.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Quite frankly this sounds like a lot of conspiracy theory bull***** to me. I can believe that perhaps some of it is true but I would bet good money that a lot of it is not true.

Is this really a fundraising drive or a method of attack on people who he thinks brought him down.

True but it begs the question what is the relationship of the JAAA with shoe sponsors i.e Puma and Nike etc ? More questions like this will be asked because of a lack of transparency.Beijing post 2015 is hopefully a begining.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

That is a perennial problem with Jamaican institutions even when there is nothing sinister going on. No transparency.

Good example is the discussion about assisting athletes. Every time it is raised the response is, "We do help some athletes but we don't make it public". Well that is always going to be an issue because when Tom get's help and Mary don't get help and there is no guideline as to why and how much, then of course people are going to raise the issue of favoritism..

As Willi has said a few times, it is time for real professionals to run the operations of these bodies. The old boys, old school club needs to take on a different role since we apparently cannot get rid of them.

Everything in Jamaica is secret. Yuh think the NPL would ever release players' salaries like they do in the MLS?

Everything is secret. Knock a smaddy gate and ask fi a person and see wha ansa yuh get.
                Last edited by Mosiah; October 3, 2015, 02:55 PM.

SMH , we have a long way to go.

LOL. It is partially a cultural thing, based on a lack of trust for each other I think.

I can tell you that have worked at the same company for more than 10 years and they know almost nothing about me.

I see it in how the P.M dismisses the media.

Part of the reason everything is secret, is because it means making money.

The bank directors keep it secret cause they can lend themselves. The politicians and dons keep it secret for control and businessman keep it secret because they don't want to compete and they can cut corners. Government keep it secret so the people are in the dark and help their brethrens.

I just had to ask is Paul advising this bredda(mullings) , his reasoning acumen matches that of a Claffy.

Well him seh Franno is collaborating with JAAA and Jadco…mek we stop the discussion right there, as hell just freeze over. LoL

With Mills..lol.If he had stuck with the shoe contract insinuations..ahh sah