Javon took it out too soon

• Javon took it out too soon

Adrenalin rush! Good run though... Stoni, the 8th gold was almost there!

Yeah, burnt out himself & had nothing for the finish. He will learn from this.

Bwoy me ah tell you. Chambers the man we all rooted for gave us a poor leg after Matthews gave us a good leg. Man it really bun mi that little shediat Rooney from GB beat us!!!!!

He had to...

Could have paced himself directly behind the US & T&T, and the final kick at the end.

I guess... sorry we missed out on a medal.

Yes but he would have had to spend a lot of energy to get there and if he got there and just stayed there his kick would have been less potent ... I think he was goin for gold and that was the way to do it

Thank you. 100% correct.

What did I predict??

Stay deh mek Historian gwaan like him know dis better dan me!

Hey guys while we debate what Jevon should or should not have done I just found out that Jevon had the fastest split of all the runners in the relay 43.52. Better than Merrit's 44.3. I kinda think he did the right thing.

Hopefully he will learn. Just bearly missed it.

Totally did the right thing if gold was the objective.

All who say he could have kicked and caught Merrit at the end from so far behind must never hear bout lactic acid before.

3rd dat,as mi say we had 2 strong possibilities of Gold and Donks was playing possum in the heat he did it last time and got us a medal.

Donkey to di Worlll.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Originally posted by Rudi View Post
                            Hey guys while we debate what Jevon should or should not have done I just found out that Jevon had the fastest split of all the runners in the relay 43.52. Better than Merrit's 44.3. I kinda think he did the right thing.
                            Here are the official splits. Javon and the British runner and both arrived at the tape at the same time to the 100th of a second but Javon ran a faster than the British runner. What else could Francis have done to get to the tape sooner than the British runner? Nothing. Francis needed lion hearts like Hyde or O'Hara to give him the baton earlier.

http://media.aws.iaaf.org/competitio...f?v=1904168644

There is no way he could have caught Merrit or the Trini. Doubt he would have faded to 4th by pushing so hard to lead the race that he was out of gas at the end.