Exactly. The optics is what is throwing people off.
Javon took it out too soon
He let the Brit pass him on the straightbas he fried his chest!
Then when he saw that he summoned up supreme will to challenge.
He ran a sub-optimal leg. There can be no dispute there. Rudi talks of physics, well, I will invoke bio-Chemistry! Fry your chest and you pay for it!
Donkey Man critics forming the ass
Share this Story:
On Sunday I happened to be really disappointed by some of my colleagues in media. The one thing that should separate us from the layman is our ability to be able to look at an issue dispassionately and always make a rational call.
After that 4x400m race at the World Championships, too many sports journalists were putting the blame on Javon Francis for the way he ran his anchor leg. Too many of my colleagues were reacting emotionally after we lost out on a bronze medal by a whisker. As a result of our letdown, too many people who ought to know better have been talking nothing but pure foolishness
http://jamaica-gleaner.com/article/c...cs-forming-assTHERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Came close didnt he ,denied by a photo finish ! as it has been said ,whats being ignored is the mitigating factors of being 10 to 15 meters behind ,getting the batton in 5th place and the task of overhauling Merrit and the T&T youth both strong kickers ,so his objective by the arm chair pundits isnt Gold but a medal,they have subconsciouly ceeded the Gold,so 2nd or 3rd is the objective ,they pundits , have automatically moved him up pass 4th ?
The question is then if he had conserved as they wished would it be as good for 2,3,or 4th .
He barely lost out on 3rd via photofinish and got 4th after pushing out for a Gold ,and I cant fault him given the scenario above, because 4th was always in the cards following a conservative route.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
what about answering my question directly?
donks WON that leg! he had the best time. the 3rd leg put him in a hole, lets not forget that .... and so the position that we finished was not all down to him.
hypothetical for you, if he and merit had received the baton at the same time, different outcome you think?
5th or was it 6th was the position in which he got the baton .... so 5th/6th should be par, no? he would have done no worse than the guy who handed him the baton.
instead he is berated for improving the position and missing out on a medal by the merest of whiskers.
It crossed my mind but I was being modest or conservative(lol) , it was 5th.I cant see the arm chair points as reasonable with this conservative B.S arguement , when does the conservative start or end ?
When he catches the pack of Merrit, the T&T and British youth, who to tell he hasnt spent most of his reserves by then ,or joining the pack would screw up his rhythym ?
That Kick in the last 100 to 50 meters and who would best it, is speculative as it pertains to 2 nd to 5th given the conservative card, with Donks wild dash , it all became open to interpretation who would get 1. 2nd and 3rd and yes 4th !THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
Maybe the subsequent conundrum (would he have ran an even faster time employing a different execution)is having time to waste.We know he ran his personal best,second ONLY to our national best,how different would the perspectives be had he recorded the same time with the only difference being he finished stronger?
It is the same race,same EXACT end results but both scenarios somehow evoke different reactions.Last edited by Rockman; September 4, 2015, 12:20 PM.
Stronger finish subjective to
* recieving baton in 5th
* Recieving baton 10 - 15 meter from leaders ?
* running to conserve energy
* where would the conservation begin , in 5th , 4th,3rd,2nd or 1st place with X meters to go ?
* Where would the Kick start , 100, 200 or 150 m
Ahhhh saaahhh !
Mi dun talk.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
2nd dat !THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
What about reality?
If you know you tracks and see a man fry his chest 8m from the line, was that optimal distribution?
Herb Mac show unno how to do it 50+ years ago and unno want to reinvent the wheel. Worse, Novelene showed unno what to do just before.
PB means nothing to me, as it could likely have been faster if smarter.
Donx held to a higher standard than the rest, becuse we all know he is better. Why PB impress unno suh when is flat time is number 60 and his split is number 6? It says to me that his potential is STILL not yet known and he could have run faster.
What vex mi is that him tun rabbit fi di big chat English bwoy who not in his class. What my hope is he learns to run smarter for Rio, as Beijing is water under the bridge. With so many telling his his leg was perfect, what incentive does he have to improve?
Rabbits dont win and often dont even finish.