Javon took it out too soon

Don't think so.

You don't think so now that the race is over and we know the result. We all don't think so now. Had Felix not made that run we wouldn't have thought she could have caught up on the 3rd leg either!

However the race is run in the moment and on the track. We wanted gold to win the whole thing and he went for it. Again, it didn't work out but I have no problem with the idea of trying in that situation.

The man ran the fastest split of the race, second fastest split ever run by a Jamaican. What more can one ask. We don't even know if he would have run that time with the conservative approach. These are humans reacting to emotions, not machines.

Get excited, although him teammates nah mek dis anchor ting nuh easier fi di yout at all, an did expect him fi get di batton closah dan last time. Same scenario, but dis time him circle di field, nuh agree wid dat choice ah tactics deh at all, yuh kyaan wah win it from 150m out dat nuh mek no sense. Di main ting is dat dem need fi get di baton to di yout much closer, kah him haffi duh to much work. Win some, lose some ah jus dat happen.

Thank you Time for making my point. People look at the race and don't look at the times and the position he was in when he got the baton. He was behind all the runners who finished in 1st to 3rd when he received the baton including others as well. He then proceeded to run his personal best, the fastest time of any runner in the relay and equals the fastest time ever run by a Jamaican in a 4x400 relay and people talking about TACTICS. Think people.

thank you.

when Michael Jordan demand the ball to go for the win with a 3 pointer rather than to go for a draw unnuh respect that though, or is it than unnuh respect it only if he pulls it off?

point is he has to have the balls to go for it!

Merrit is mi bredrin, who i nicknamed yankee Bolt for a reason. He is a 43.6 man...no way you going to beat him like that.

Notice his 44.2 split on anchor...he was never worried by the kamikazi run.

Donx missed a chance to push Merrit hard and introduce fear for Rio.

Now Merritt just sees him as a rookie.

Tactics yes. him mek EEEDOIT Rooney beat him.

Common horse must not beat Donx, no way no how.

Worse da English breddah deh diss wi years ago.

Steeups

but will he see him as a rookie in Rio?

True.

Donkeyman messed up big time. From trying to get us our eighth gold medal to not medalling at all - not good!

He'll learn.

I have a difficulty saying he messed up big time .... what he did was his best chance of getting a gold ....

if you are saying that he should not have gone for the gold then yes, he messed up. or even if he got the baton 5 metres from the merritt then yes. but that effing third leg lost the advantage and gave him a whole heapa work to do and work he did. he ran the fastest leg, which is something he would DEFINITELY have had to do in order to have a chance at winning the gold. in fact, to win any medal, he would have had to have run even FASTER than he did ... how fair is that?

he bettered our position from where we were when he got the baton. crioticsm should be reserved for the third leg who lost us our advantage.

Put what Merrit split to the side for now, what split did Donx run?

On what grounds do we have reason to believe he would have run faster with a different approach? Has he ever run faster before?

Makes absolutely no sense to me.

Most likely what would have happened is he would have been closing fast but not quite get there, and unoo would all say brilliant run youth with a 43.8 split.

how come everybody down on francis like that?

what about the atrocious third leg? that is who put us in 6th position. if francis had finished in 6th position nobody should have had anything to say .... in any event

I don't understand you guys. You guys are upset about him not medalling. In order to medal he would have had to have run faster than he ran that leg while at the same time being more conservative so goes your argument. Willi the Briton didnt beat Francis. He (Francis) received the Baton way behind all the contenders

ask dem Rudi!!!

I really don't understand it myself.

Two of the legs were 45 splits and they are saying the man who run the 43 split and faster than everybody else had the wrong approach.Go figure.