Time to get rid of these walking events

• Time to get rid of these walking events

The competitors are all running. Eediat ting dis!

Man me woulda prefer fi watch some curling, some synchronized swimming even a game of Ludo than watch this rasss foolishness.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Unnu a joke, I bet not one of unnu can run as fast as these guys can walk. Serious sitting dat, wish we could find some good walkers to bump up our hold medal count, whsppen to the man that wanted Tsvky to be a national hero, I tink him walk from Port Maria to kgn or something like that.

Man tap yuh foolishness. A better we lobby fi introduce dominoes and sash whey the chupidness ....bout walk.
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Tank yuh!!!

WALK?!! Den might as well have talk tuh!

Totally agree. Silly event.

Stoni, just because we may not be able to do it or it's difficult means it should be an event at the Worlds (or Olys). Ever heard of the Catskills Mountain 100k Road Relay? 62 miles! Do such races have a right to be included in the Worlds? I dare say it would be more interesting than a 4 hour walk event where the competitors violate the walk rules much more often than we think.

It's crap! Scrap it!

The walkers should have one foot in contact with the ground at all times. These pics are from the Wiki site, not a site where alleged violations were being investigated, so you can imagine how often it happens. KMT!

I had missed your comment regarding the walking events which was in response to my post about how nice Boys & Girls Champs is. It was made prior to my post on the eediat walking events.

Great minds think alike, don't?

The competitors are all running. Eediat ting dis!
                      What is the difference between walking and running? How high your feet leave the ground?

Who have time fi a watch everybody foot dem way deh for over 3 hours?! KMFT

Although it is a foot race, it is different from running in that one foot must appear to be in contact with the ground at all times. This is assessed by race judges, making it the most subjective of the disciplines in athletics. - Wikipedia

So, for the most part, all you have to do is to make it look like yuh have one foot in contact with the ground at all times. What kinda nonsense is dat?!?

NOT FOR THE WOMEN!!! All Camera angles though have to be from the rear! I am not lying, I watched a good portion of the ladies' "race"... but ah cyaan tell yuh who win! Sorry!

Sorry sah, I have utmost respect for the walking ting, mussi chu all ah unnu drive pure Benz and Bimmer, no respect for the most fundamental of all Jamaican exercise, walking!! A bare uptown man pon dis forum, Jangle, Mo and Gamma. Now I understand!!