Well dem can always say dem beat wi in sponsorships

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

and di women's 400

Value is perception of a thing times the real ability to deal and negotiate and multiply the perception value ten fold, so if Jamaica had a guy like Scott Boras in the Jaaa negotiating it would happen, if usain bolt had Scott Boras he would be the highest paid athlete on the planet. Nobody giving you anything for free so it is your ability to negotiate at perfect time and place, like right now again for bolt like right now for dani Williams, perfect most innocent face, perfect to pitch a bunch of stuff, have not heard her speak yet!

That is our fault!! It is all about packaging, marketing and getting buyers excited that they are getting a bargain, if you can't do that with the wealth of talent and the results we have then we just don't have the vision and knowledge on that side.
          If I was Jaaa I would sign every finalist that comes through champs system so that when it comes time to negotiate you have the sole supply and can name your price, currently from my understanding every body is fragmented each with coach and own agent based on the coach, but maybe someone can tell us more on that, any market for a good that is fragmented, price will be low on the supply side as they have little power and power high on the demand side.

Maybe somebody can talk about the USA arrangement with their athletes they seem to have strong control there, wielding control with a whip.

have heard her speak and she can do the job.

american market only deals with the Jamaican accent pitchman as aberration. e.g. the vw ad, ms cleo and the red stripe ambassador (my favourite)

having said that exploiting the need for that market is great! creating it for exploitation? GENIUS!

Apparently you have knowledge as to how much whatever sponsorship the JAAA has ..or the intricacies of its contract,nuh follow di bredda name comment who declares we are worth whatever we are being paid,and 2nd I would disagree and say we are to blame as much as the JAAA,because we are stakeholders that should demand answers,standards accountability,we isn't limited to fans but media and all the other relevant entities be it local and overseas.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Business is nothing but the art of ambush, camouflage and surprise all of that requires great preparation and finally execution. You are worth as much as you can negotiate, get the right players bidding at same time requires craft and timing and gamesmanship, we seem to be always in a one man game do we take what we are given. You can only negotiate from a position of strength.

you play too much Call of Duty
                  Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015