Not only leading medal table but also leading points table by quite a bit and showing wide diversity in events such as 400 mh men to men's javelin. Clearly in it to win it, very impressive to this point. Kenya 90 points, USA 77 points Jamaica sixth on 35 points.
Kenya clearly setting big goals, aiming for big things!
Very good to see. If you can dominate your traditional events and then pick up some medals here and there in the others that is a good formula for ending up on the top of the table.
I read where someone said they have been making deliberate attempts to do that, don't have any details though."It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
I would like to think some of both.
The catching the dopers seems to go in cycles, progress is made until they move on to something different. Perhaps we are in an up cycle in terms of catching them now. The biological passports sound very promising too.Last edited by Islandman; August 26, 2015, 10:16 AM."It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
Our non-traditional program is expanding too. We had a first medal in shot put, two women running in the 800m, an import for the Hep and I even saw a runner in the 10k meters who did pretty well.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015