hardly run any this year and shut it down with 50 to go.
Usain looked quite good to me in the 200m. He has
Originally posted by Islandman View PostThe other Jamaicans look kinda weak though. Not sure if they will make it to the finals."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
on the contrary weir looked good to me. better than alonso edwards. if gatlin tightens up again weir will be there to take the silver.
right now felix seems to be America's best shot at a sprint gold medal.
the women's hurdles could get us 2 medals. the flat 400 is going to be tough but I think we should get a medal. the BAHAMIAN is my favourite to win...I think she can take felix.
The USA is super strong in the men's and females' short hurdles and maybe sweeping both.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Originally posted by Jangle View PostThe USA is super strong in the men's and females' short hurdles and maybe sweeping both.
I've never been so happy to be so wrong. Where's HL when I need someone toHey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
True! They used to think about sweep in this event.
And as for their 200m runners, when last have they come with any decent runner?
Jenna Prandini won the US trials, I believe, running 22.20, in Eugene Oregon. She didn't even make the final. (Mind you, our 400m star didn't either!) Time for the University of Oregon grounds crew to find something and level that track because mi sure it goes downhill!
They're in serious trouble. The public done don't like the sport, there are all sorts of doping suspicions, and now the failure to win anything significant.
The relays, where they can showoff their usual depth, will be their last chance to come out of these champs with some dignity. Something tells me they won't!