All 4 Jamaican women in 400m final. Nice!

• All 4 Jamaican women in 400m final. Nice!

Well done ladies

The USA will probably end up with more t&f medals than us, but this drive to recapture what they lost in Beijing in 2008 doesn't seem to be going too well.

Are you concerned about that, HL?

Not too well at all. Looking fairly ordinary in the events that they used to dominate. See all a Kenyan a win the 400m H !

Yeah, keep Us off board and we need Kenya off too, of course we need to do a lot of winning.

And only Gatlin in the 200. Tings not looking suh pretty fi dem!

4 Jamaicans, 2 Americans, 1 Briton and 1 Bahamian.

My money is on the American tho. But Felix is acceptable!

Even with 4 in the final, I think it's going to be difficult to medal.

Well the first two spots are locked down, so yes it will be tough. It should give them some confidence about their relay prospects though.

The Americans will still be difficult to beat.

Well are we going to be witness to the breakthrough of one of these women, perhaps Shericka 'Champung Nanny' Jackson

Sherika looking di best outah di group, jus love how composed si look innah di semi. Ah wondah if some strategy can work fi run di legs offah some ah di competitors yah suh one ah di jamaican can win di gold. Maybe too much fi ask inna chmp'ship still. But worth a try fi mi, kah di same four ago run di 4x4 anyway.

Jackson looks most likely.

My expected medallists: Shaunae Miller gold, Felix sliver, Ohurouju bronze

Should be a hell of a race though!

Suh me say too. Shericka have an intangible quality in my mind, that none of the others have. She has showed a quality that is embodied in one of our greatest Jamaican heroes, accompong Nanny otherwise known as champung Nanny, it seems that even though Nanny was a Windward Maroon she really may have been from the Leeward group, hence the name. Shericka have that fire, that indomitable spirit, I want to see it blaze!

Nice Stonigut.

Yuh can talk some nonsense when yuh ready eno!

Ha-ha, you are the best!!! Tell it like it is!